We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids loved it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felixstowe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Cheap weekend break to get the kids away from their gadgets! Safe to let the children stay outside all day with a play area and separate field for football, also ideal for bike or scooter riding. Amusement arcade very small but as it's only a five minute walk to the seafront this didn't matter. Best thing was the pool with a huge slide which the children played on non-stop for two hours! Evening entertainment was repetitive even for children and not sufficient space to sit as everyone grabbed loads of chairs for their kids even though they weren't sitting down! Tables were not cleared and staff were scarce and as there was nowhere to sit we didn't eat here. Our (silver plus) caravan left a lot to be desired regards cleanliness but hats off to the security guy who quickly attended to our needs even though he was covering both parks. Would we stay again? If we had a different caravan yes but definitely not if all the vans are the same standard!

Room Tip: Possibly ask for a park caravan rather than a sub-let owners caravan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovelyLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor, I am happy to hear that your kids enjoyed their stay. The whole team work so hard to make sure our guests holidays are as enjoyable as they can be. If you were to book in the future and any issues were to arise, all of our team are on hand to help and rectify any problems at the time of your stay, you just need to let them know.

We hope to welcome you back to Felixstowe Beach very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 710 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

We came as a family last year and were very disappointed. My daughter returned in May with hubby and children aged 1 and 4. Stayed in a platinum caravan which was spacious, clean and well equipped. The entertainment team worked very hard and well with the children. Thank you. The food and bar staff were polite and helpful. The children's swings still need repairing but a huge improvement on last year. Well done and keep up the good work.

1  Thank JandASKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Was nice but to start with had a few hiccups but was sorted by glen the manger who made us feel welcome. Nice place food nice people also nice the bar staff are brill and all round very good you get what u pay for

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jesalviana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Your feedback will be very helpful for future and returning guests. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back to Felixstowe Beach soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

very basic, you get what you pay for. booked a last min caravan, Did enjoy it. the amusements and swimming pool weren't great. food and drinks too expensive. However if you hire a caravan you can cook for yourself. very clean inside. nice heater

Room Tip: don't take too much stuff with you as the town is not far and you can get all food required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor. Great feedback about the caravan which I am sure will help future guests.

All your feedback will be passed on to the relevant departments.

We will all look forward to welcoming you back to Park holidays in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Having read previous awful reviews I came prepared for our Fri - Mon trip at the end of May. We upgraded to the gold caravan and couldn't have been more impressed with our 2 bed caravan. Not only was it clean but it was huge! Even had an ensuite!
It had clean linen, fully working kitchen and the shower was great. Couldn't have asked for more.
The club house was pretty tired an the entertainment was as good as you're going to get on a tight budget. They tried hard but it was basic. Just some low key games for the kids and music and that was about it.
We cooked ourselves so can't comment on the food.
The kids playground was fun and the pool was good - nice & warm.
Overall, for the price, we couldn't fault it.
Try venturing out to Ferry, where the kids can go crabbing off the pier and you can buy fresh fish straight off the boats. Excellent.

Room Tip: caravan close to the playground is great if you've got young kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samprice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, such a great review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and had a great time.

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back to Felixstowe Beach very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

On the 26th May 2014 I arrived at Felixstowe beach the location was I very good area. When I went into the reception I meet holiday sale manager called Glen Maden. He checked me into caravan I was really happy with the location I was put on the park. The food was really good quality. Swimming pool was also good clean and tidy. Glen Maden made me and my family very welcome I will be returning to Felixstowe beach again and also put the word out to friends and family to stay there to.

Many thanks Paul Trow

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubba83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, such a great review. The team all work hard to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. I will be passing your comments on to Glen who will also be pleased that his hard work has not gone unnoticed.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Felixstowe Beach soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We have been going to Felixstowe Beach for several years now. This year theres a new manager and things have improved. The entertainment staff were excellent. Bar staff attentive and thorough. The grandchildren love it. The site is ideal for the beach and the surrounding area. Already booked for next year.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felixstowe
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Felixstowe Town Centre
20 mi away
Carlton Meres Country Park
15.8 mi away
Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel, Flexstowe
1.2 mi away
The Orwell Hotel
The Orwell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Felixstowe
477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grange Farm House
Grange Farm House
#1 of 8 in Felixstowe
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Felixstowe Beach Caravan Park Walton Avenue, Felixstowe IP11 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Felixstowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Felixstowe
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Felixstowe Beach regularly appears in the top 3 for customer satisfaction, but great service is just part of its special appeal. On the park you’ll find a great indoor pool complete with water slide for children of all ages! The entertainment venue is perfect for live shows and cabarets ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing