We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Blue Naan

Blue Naan
Ranked #2 of 120 Restaurants in Felixstowe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Blue Naan Indian Restaurant offers an Indian Fusion Dining experience. Our unique Menu offers Traditional Indian favourites along with Speciality Dishes. In addition our Fusion section combines our authentic Indian Cuisine with an oriental influence. Our recently refurbished modern restaurant is now under 'new management' and has undergone a complete refurbishment offering private boothed dining for those wanting a more intimate experience alongside spacious open seating creating a contemporary and stylish finish.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have had a take away from here and more recently I held my husbands 40th birthday meal here.
They were very accommodating and friendly. We hired a separate room which is held for parties etc. It was a good sized space and they were happy for us to decorate it. The restaurant is spotless and a lovely modern and stylish decor.
The food was excellent. I paid per head but the amount of food that was laid out was just amazing, dishes to suit all tastes and requirements and delicious. The table service was brilliant and there was always someone on hand to help.

I found it to be good value for the amount of guests that we had and everyone commented on a good night.

Thank you Blue Naan for helping make my husbands 40th something to remember.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobandChez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the Blue Naan for a Sunday buffet lunch. Lovely choice of starters and main courses. Amazing as usual. Good value and excellent service.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TracyJ669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently visited the Blue Naan when my brother arrived home from America. When we asked him on his arrival where he fancied eating he said without hesitation “blue naan!”. His favourite dish has always been the Korai and so that’s what he ordered and he said it was better than he had ever remembered

It goes without saying in terms of quality food, attentive service, clean atmosphere and friendly staff you simply cannot beat the blue naan.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had visited this restaurant a couple of times before under the previous owner and always enjoyed our meals.

With a visit to Felixstowe planned we checked to book a table and found a new owner and a revamp.

A table was booked via the website with quick confirmation.

On arrival we noticed a big difference. Much more spacious and well lit. A warm welcome from the owner and we were seated promptly.

Service was smooth and efficient with no intrusive staff.

The food itself was absolutely delicious. Starters of Onion Bhargee and Lamb tikka were spot on, not too spicy but still with good taste.
Mains of Butter Chicken Tikka and Chicken Tikka Bhuna were as good as we have ever tasted, sides of Sag Bhargee and Bombay Aloo complimented well.

The bill including 2 drinks was a shade over £50 for 2 diners. Exceptional value we thought.

We really enjoyed our visit, food was great, service friendly, and ambiance was just right. The new owner certainly has his finger on the pulse and knows his business.

Hopefully we will get a chance to return.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank what_horizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time back since Johny came back and what a change! The whole restaurant has had a complete make over and is light and spacious.

Fantastic menu to rightly include a great selection of vegetarian and vegan offerings, together with fusion dishes and a specials board.

Chana massala, rice, peshwari naan, bombay potatoes and dhal all served piping hot and flavourful, with a good degree of skill on the presentation side, which you dont usually get in an Indian restaurant.

Johhny cruising the table to make sure all ok, and had time for a chat about how he had achieved the make over to Blue Naan.

This place is way above the usual Indian restaurant that serves the same food wherever you go- I would put it in the high class bracket of select places that you know and expect to get nothing but the finest.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valettaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Naan also viewed

Felixstowe, Suffolk
 

Been to Blue Naan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing