We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place: Fabulous People!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Earsham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Earsham B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2013

What a gem! We have just returned from a weekend at this beautiful place. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel at home and when you see your room for the first time you decide that you might not want to leave!
The Willow Room was perfect with fantastic attention to detail and so comfortable that even with the temptation of Cherrie's delicious breakfast it was a struggle to leave the sumptuous bed! Cherrie's homemade cake served with afternoon tea was yummy especially when we sat in front of a roaring fire watching the garden birds on the feeder outside!
Cherrie and Paul are the loveliest couple you could ever wish to meet and treat you to 5 star service throughout your entire stay. We will be returning!!!

Room Tip: Willow was fabulous with a view of the duck pond and front gardens. From Larch you have a balcony ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 52 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was talking about this place at the weekend to friends and remembered I never got round to reviewing it

One word needed - Amazing..

However if I was to go into more detail:

The place is beautiful and the service we received was 5 star all the way. The rooms were furnished to perfection and the little touches that you come across (home made biscuits hidden away) are what make this space really special. The breakfast is unbelievably good too. I really cant say a bad word about our weekend there, even a few months on I still talk about it.

And Cherie and Paul are two of the nicest people you will meet.

We want to go back real soon and are determined to do so.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdw01186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have recently returned from our third visit. On each of our stays we have been unable to find any fault from the moment of arrival to departure. On arriving you are made to feel extremely welcome in Cherrie & Paul's home. Plantation Farmhouse is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The attention to detail is superb in every way. Both bedrooms are fitted to a very high standard, as is the visitors' lounge, complete with log fire and superb views over the surrounding countryside. The food is organic, beautifully presented and very tasty. Cherrie & Paul are truly delightful and we never leave without re-booking. Nothing is too much trouble for them, and they will do everything in their power to make your stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We where looking for a perfect getaway after a tough year & found it.
The willow room is perfect from start to finish with every detail spot on including the most amazing bathroom for total relaxation.
The surroundings are wonderful & the breakfast just to good & just when you think it could not get any better you get to know your hosts Cherrie & Paul.
Wonderful place , wonderful people can not wait to return with friends & family & show off our find.

Rob & Tracey

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were going to a wedding at Redenhall and needed accommodation that had 2 bedrooms and found "The Plantation Farmhouse" which suited our needs, so we decided to make it a long weekend. After a long drive from Harrogate arriving mid afternoon, Cherrie was there to greet us with home made carrot cake and tea. Gosh, when we saw the rooms, they were so tastefully decorated and had attention to detail. There wasn't a thing I would change or improve, being an Interior Designer myself, Cherrie has covered everything and more. Breakfasts were exceptional. We really enjoyed our stay and know that we will be back very soon.

Room Tip: As there are only 2 very large en-suite bedrooms in the hotel, both rooms are exceptional so a hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 714Chica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

After spending 2 nights at Plantation Farmhouse I can safely say it is the most beautiful B&B I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Cherrie and Paul were the perfect hosts, so kind and thoughtful. The bedroom and bathroom were absolutely stunning and the breakfasts delicious! We cannot wait to go back and have already recommended Plantation Farmhouse to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldexplorer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My new husband and I decided to spend our 'Mini Moon' at the Plantation Farmhouse immediately after our wedding... We were not dissapointed. From luxurious Hungarian Goose feather pillows, to home made pear and ginger Jam, to surround sound in the bathroom this retreat really is a find and total escapism from everyday life. The tasteful French Shabby Chic decor just seems to fit the style of this beautiful period building and it is luxury on every level.
Cherrie and Paul are superb hosts, and the attention to detail on everything at their home is second to none. Ask to try Cherries own blend tea, with a slice of her chocolate cake while sat on the terrace watching Bert, Pixie and co all cluck past (chickens...).
This is truly one of the most special places we have ever come across and the 'daddy' of B&B's in the UK.
We could go on for ever with the details of the Plantation Farm House, but we worry we may never be able to get a booking here again :-) Dont think about this place - just book it.....

Room Tip: The Willow Room is Sublime....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissyFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: Earsham NR35 2AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Earsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Earsham
Price Range: $140 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling on the border of two of England's most tranquil and unspoilt counties, and lying between the historic city of Norwich and the charming coastal town of Southwold, Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast combines the luxury and style of a boutique hotel with the intimacy character and charm of a farmhouse bed and breakfast.The two bedrooms have been designed using a stunning combination of antique and contemporary furniture, and designer and vintage fabrics. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing