We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Hart Inn
Nearby Hotels
Randolph Hotel(Southwold)(Great Value!)
$203
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satis House Hotel(Yoxford)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Head Hotel(Beccles)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waveney Inn(Burgh St Peter)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wentworth Hotel(Aldeburgh)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
115
63
39
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
63
39
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe puboverlooking the estuaryvisited for lunchspecial boardadnams beerbeer gardenchildren's menusuperb foodlarge car parkroast dinnerbooked a tablelovely atmosphereeggs royalcooked to perfectionkipperspuddingmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 264 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Went to the White Hart Inn on the way back from a day out I had heard there were new owners there so thought we would check it out. The staff were lovely and helpful only had a burger off the menu but wow that was amazing, my three year old had fish and chips and got to say I was very impressed with the portion sizes. Lovely real fire in the bar area and fantasic views from the restaurant. Went for a walk as there is quite a lot of land which leads to a walk along the estuary to walk off the food. Would recommend to any type of diner. Also convinced the owner to let us check out the rooms and although quite basic, very clean and would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband popped in on our way through for some lunch, as we walked in although busy we had a very warm welcome by the young lady behind the bar. A great roaring fire was a delight to see! We were both very pleased with our lunch ( cod and chips and blythburgh sausages, mash and onion rings) we will definitely be returning back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank ChristineMolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I thought the food was great and even the kids tucked in, popped in on the way home after the weekend away and thought we try it as we didn't want to cook when we got home. We wasn't disappointed and enjoyed the company and atmosphere here.We will be returning again and letting our friends know. WELL DONE!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This pub has only been under new management for a couple of weeks, but already the difference they have made is amazing! The welcome is now as warm as the immense open fire, and a small change in the furniture layout has made a big difference to the ambiance in the bar. Candles on the tables and in the windows added to that cosy winter feel. The beer (including, I was glad to see, Adnams Old Ale) is well kept and tasty. The menu was written up on a blackboard, and included some lovely fresh fish and other locally sourced ingredients. Service was swift and friendly, and the food was generously portioned and extremely tasty. Hopefully it won't be too long before word gets round and our local pub is the hub of the village again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Blythspirit68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We moved into the village three years ago with the prospect of a good local hostelry in which to put the world to rights. The recent change of management may just have provided that. We've been in twice recently - to just have a beer and to eat - and the signs are good. Well kept Adnams and a step improvement in the quality of the food.....and a warm welcome. I'll definitely be returning and I encourage all to give the new team a try.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Blythspartan-vfr800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews