We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Outside
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wymondham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MRW60
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fantastic 2 night break at 50 Damgate Street, we have stayed at many apartments and cottages in the UK and abroad and this was excellently presented and everything you needed was catered for. Very close to the high street and all its amenities including a great restaurant the 'Marrakech' which we can highly recommend. Will definitely revisit soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Bed!
Liked least: No satelite TV
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiDi2013
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate and spotless”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a perfect short break in this delightful cosy cottage. Immaculate and spotless everything has been thought of from the guest’s point of view with great attention to detail. Wymondham is a great location and we enjoyed a good rummage around the second-hand bookshop and the antique shops. Close by The Green Dragon is a beautiful old pub with good food. There’s a great fish and chip shop nearby too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SgtMilsie
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was everything we hoped it would be; comfortable, cosy, tastefully decorated and quiet. Bose sound system and LG Bluray system were excellent. It was great to have somewhere off the street to park the car and the town itself was pleasant to have a stroll around. Local sausages, fresh eggs and the wood-burning stove reminded us of home (not our London home). It was exactly what we were looking for. Thank you Laura.

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJCLondon
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cute and Cosy”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A great place, that has everything you need for a short break. Stayed for 5 nights and found that everything had been thought of and more in this very well renovated cottage. Comfy bed, well appointed bathroom, very well kitted out quality kitchen and for those cooler evenings the log burner and blankets were great. Wymondham is lovely place to explore too or works as a great base to discover Norfolk as a whole.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of facilities
Liked least: Steep stairs, but all part of the charm!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Delightful cottage. A wonderful weekend spent in Wymondham! This cottage was in a perfect place to explore the town and great to return to in the evening!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed and the shower
Liked least: The weather!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophsLisa
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Perfext Cottage”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a weekend in early September...and 2 nights wasn't enough! Beautifully renovated and decorated cottage, everything has been thought of, big or small to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Lovely bathroom, the most comfortable bed, cosy lounge and well equipped kitchen. Great location for a walk around the small, pretty town, and there are yummy scones in the café down the road!!!! (I think it was called the Lemon Tree?!!)

Had some correspondence over email with the owners who couldn't have been more accommodating, polite and helpful. The weather was lovely and we hope to stay again in the winter.

Can't recommend enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wandering...
UK & UAE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort and relaxation in a beautiful part of Norfolk”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

An absolutely lovely place. My wife and I stayed here as a 'second honeymoon' present from my mother, and were immediately charmed by both the house and the location.

The house itself is characterful, clean and cozy - with the bedroom and its big bed under an oak beam ceiling a highlight - but is also well-provided for in terms of internet, television and cooking facilities. We immediately fell into a pattern of long lie-ins followed by a lazy breakfast in the outside seating area, before heading out to explore Wymondham. We were lucky enough to have good weather during our stay, but had it been bad staying in would not have been a problem either, as the house was well stocked with books and DVDs. I can't emphasise enough just how comfortable this house is - we were racing around the UK trying to fit in as much as we could before we had to leave, and this was a welcome break from all that, and a place we could look forward to returning to at the end of the day. We really didn't want to leave, and ended up extending our stay!

Wymondham is definitely worth a look around, too. The house is located only a short walk from the town centre and Wymondham Abbey, both of which deserve investigation, and also nearby is the Mid-Norfolk Railway - a steam train service to nearby Dereham. For food and drink we visited the Green Dragon Tavern, which served quality pub lunches and ale, but otherwise enjoyed cooking for ourselves in the house's compact but well-equipped kitchen (stocked with a few basics to get you started) using local ingredients we picked up in town.

All-in-all, an incredibly pleasant experience and one we're looking forward to repeating next time we're in the area. We can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedroom - incredibly comfortable and relaxing
Liked least: Nothing - everything was great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing