We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“India Village a must!”
Review of India Village

India Village
Ranked #10 of 49 Restaurants in Wymondham
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I stumbled across this place whilst in Wymondham. The hosts I found very walm and welcoming and the food was outstanding, well worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iand318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 88 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

Service is always great. Very friendly and caring. Food always good, nice flavours and a wide menu. We go regularaly and its always consistent

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Having read reviews which stated the menu was very long and diverse, I was surprised to find a lack of variety on the menu, not being able to find tikka massala or chicken saag. The food arrived promptly after ordering, but this may have been due to the fact my group of 6 were almost the only people in the restaurant. We were thankful for this fact as the tables in the restaurant were extremely close together, had someone been at the tables either side, they would basically be part of our party. The service however was not great, albeit not terrible either. The staff were attentive, but also slightly too attentive. Members of staff kept walking to our table and just standing near us as if we needed to be watched. Also when we had paid for the bill and were finishing our drinks we felt rushed to leave as staff were hovering near us- the fact the restaurant was almost empty I am not sure what the rush was. However we did all receive a complementary shot of liquor which was a nice way to end the evening. I would eat there again, but from the takeaway menu, if treating myself to a meal out I would rather go elsewhere.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A group of us went to this restaurant and everyone enjoyed what they had ordered. Good value but you feel quite squashed as tables are close to one another.

Date of visit: November 2012
Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

great food, great service and very quick & reliable take away

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank Shayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Village also viewed

 
Attleborough, Norfolk
 
Wymondham, Norfolk
Wymondham, Norfolk
 

Been to India Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing