We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feedback”
other travelers have booked this property
The front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the property
The open plan living area The kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The front of the property
The open plan living area
The kitchen
The cosy sitting room
Master suite with empress sized bed
Bedroom 2 king size ensuite
Bedroom three king size
Bedroom 4 twin room
Family bathroom
The large fully enclosed garden
View from the top floor master suite
Small seal colony that lives directly in front of the house on the beach
Incredible views to the sea across the marsh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Titchwell, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
broomhill...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feedback”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The property was in prime location great space with all facilities available down to the last detail-very homely
Great places to visit eg bird sanctuary,seals on the Brancaster beach,Old Hunstanton,Sandringham-a must property for families we shall be returning-many thanks Angela

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
I’m do pleased you enjoyed your stay, we would love to welcome you back. Many thanks Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drgarethe...
Dronfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal for family get-together”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Our recent annual holiday included a week at Lark Cottage with our children and young grandchildren. The cottage provided the perfect setting for us, the highlights being the comfy beds, the dining area/lounge and the garden which provided a safe playground for our grandchildren together with our cocker spaniel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we love to welcome you back. Thank you for the great review, it really does mean a lot to me. Thank you Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenCamb...
Cambridgeshire
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect pet and child friendly cottage”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Booked to celebrate my Birthday with family and friends at Lark Cottage after recommendation from a friend who stayed last year. Her review of the property didn't really do it justice - its a perfect property for entertaining, with lots of space!

Gorgeous open plan conservatory / dining room / kitchen area with fantastic views over the marshes and sea. The kitchen is extremely well equipped (including one large fridge and a large fridge freezer) , i don't think there was anything we needed that wasn't found in a cupboard or the utility (pantry). We slept 6 adults, 3 children and 2 dogs very comfortably - there was more than enough room for us all. I found the bed that i slept in very comfortable!

Lovely warm welcome to the cottage with cake and absolutely gorgeous to watch to the sun rise over the sea and marshes this morning with a cup of tea... Couldn't have asked for a more perfect setting to celebrate my birthday. We would love to return to this property again in the future, but maybe when the weather is warmer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I’d love to welcome you back (can’t promise warm weather, but it couldn’t be much colder)
Many thanks Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carisa256
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Absolutely lovely place. Gorgeous open rooms, loved sitting looking out towards the beach. Well set out for doggies, kids loved the space. Bedrooms lovely and well stocked, great to have a recording tv box in living room. Everything seemed to be thought of.
Wrong time of year to walk down the beach as just muddy but hopefully will revisit in warm weather. The showers were temperamental, as the holder needed tightening up on at least 2 of them.
Great communication with Angela, always helpful and easy to contact when needed to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Many thanks, I’ll get the showers looked at. Thank you Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue J
1 review
“Great location, very dog friendly”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have just come back from a lovely few days at Lark Cottage. The setup was ideal for us and our five dogs and we felt very welcome. The cottage is ideally situated just a short drive to Brancaster Beach and a great local pub - the Jolly Sailors. There is everything you might need in the house for a longer stay and the view from the top floor is absolutely stunning. Angela is excellent in her communication and it was a pleasure dealing with her. We hope to go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
I would love to welcome you back again! Thank you so much for leaving the house so beautifully and for the kind review.
Many thanks Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray H
2 reviews
“great property, great views, really pet friendly”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Met all my expectations, except one. Great accommodation with good 4 double bedrooms with exclusive bathrooms or en-suites for each room. Good kitchen and pantry adjacent to lounge with a separate TV lounge.
Only fell short of my expectation in regard to regular ongoing maintenance, that is easy to resolve with better between tenant management;
Hot water control left switched off, that drained hot water. Needed between tenant check.
TV not checked between tenants and needed re-tuning.
Approximately 10 Light bulbs not working and batteries missing from tide clock, that should have been replaced.
Shower units need lime removal and valve tightening and oven needed cleaning, again poor between tenant maintenance.
Dishwasher baskets slip off runners.
Mattress dips and really past it useful life.
Not all elements working in toaster.
I will stay again and recommend this property, but I would expect the silly issues corrected.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redmankop...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Enjoyed family get together in a well appointed house close to the coast. Interesting walks from house and in surrounding area. Lots of wildlife and loved the telescope and views from top bedroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2017
I’m so pleased you enjoyed the telescope, it’s perfect for seeing our beautiful small seal colony just across the marsh in front of the cottage.
Thank you Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing