We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Briarfields gave us a stunning wedding to remember” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Briarfields Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Briarfields Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Briarfields gave us a stunning wedding to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

We actually got married at a local church and had our afternoon and evening reception at Briarfields. From the early planning stages the wedding co-ordinator provided us with lots of options for our day that would best suit us as a couple. She was honest and also gave us great advice on other aspects of the day.

For the reception itself they were so accommodating on colour schemes and decor and ensured that florists and other suppliers could just organise directly with them regarding delivery and setup, giving me one less thing to worry about in the run up to my big day. The dinner was amazing and everyone still compliments the food (and wine) as the best they have ever had at a wedding - each dish looked so fresh and well presented that you would never have guessed that there were 120 other diners being served at the same time.

Family members from Scotland, London and Wales stayed at Briarfields all weekend and had a throroughly great time. The restaurant catered for all tastes and we had exclusive use of the hotel. The staff were welcoming to our guests and did everything in their power to ensure that the weekend went smoothly.

The location was amazing for photographs and welcome drinks on the decking were the ideal way to start our family weekend.

It was always going ot be the best day of our lives, but the team at Briarfields helped us to surpass even our highest expectations. We have visited lots (before and after the wedding) and have never been disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingingerberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    104
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
68
207
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northants
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

Grossly overpriced. Should have known when I tried to book. Everywhere else was full, but I could get in here, now I can see why. The room was pokey and even though it was extremely windy and wet, we had to sleep with the window open, as it smelt incredibly musty. One of the single beds even felt damp. The wooden floor was very noisy, only one mat for two beds. Once one person had a shower, the condensation in the bathroom was dreadful; that meant we had to put up with soggy toilet paper for the rest of the morning. One hand towel was either washed very badly or had been left from the previous visitor. Breakfast was certainly an experience. Half was piping hot and half was completely cold, all on the same plate. One cup still had two rings round it from previous use and the small jam and marmalade pots were half empty. No one had even bothered to put the lids back on properly. Luckily we did manage find one that was still sealed. Thankfully we only had to stay one night, it is an experience we will not be repeating!
For an extra £20 in another resort we had a penthouse suite with 6ft 4 poster bed, spar bath, separate lounge with dining suite, 3 piece suite, 32 inch plasma tv and balcony. Now that’s value for money

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willbelievereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

This hotel costs over £100 per room per night so you should expect something great. Well, i don't think it quite lives up to it's price tag. The rooms are on the small size (around half the size or a premier inn). We could only really walk around our bed. Our room also had a bizarre roof light and blind combo which was quirky to say the least.

It's hard to put your finger on but if your looking for a £100 plus experience then i'd probably look somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisGrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon avon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

The hotel was lovely and the location was brilliant. The bathrooms were very clean and so were the other rooms. The meals were nice though maybe slightly overpriced. The accommodation was impressive.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

This was my second time staying at this hotel. Very enjoyable stay. Staff were very friendly and welcoming which made my stay a pleasure. Food excellent, good choice and high quality.
This hotel is very well situated for birdwatchers, 2 minutes drive or 10 minutes walk from RSPB Titchwell Marsh reserve

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripb0y2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Mids, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2010

Really nice small hotel overlooking Titchwell marshes close to the RSPB reserve. Modern and spacious public areas with range of open plan spaces including bar, large screen TV room, cosy sofas and chairs, bar dining. Separate large, airy, wood-beamed restaurant serving (on the whole) very good food. Staff mainly very warm and helpful, but we did meet the one a bit prone to eye rolling and sighing as mentioned in other reviews.

Bedroom good sized, warm and welcoming but bed too hard for me. Modern en suite bathroom with good overbath shower let down by lack of ventilation - no extractor and window unopenable - possibly because of excessive condensation which had also caused black mould growth on bathroom ceiling. Shame to let down a great hotel by cutting corners like this - ventilation is essential for a small en suite bathroom off a bedroom.

Having said all that we would certainly return here, and take the DB+B option as the food is much better than 'hotel dining room' standard.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewsbury
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2009

we stopped for a weekend in august, all the staff were friendly and the food was superb,a great hotel for birdwatching.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DewsburyGordonbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titchwell
0.1 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
4.5 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarfields Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarfields Hotel

Property: Briarfields Hotel
Address: Main Road | Norfolk, Titchwell PE31 8BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Titchwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Briarfields Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the peaceful North West Norfolk Coastline, Briarfields at Titchwell is a hidden gem. Take the A149 coastal road to find us and enjoy our tranquil setting and warm welcome that our Norfolk Hotel offers. Situated between RSPB Titchwell and Royal West Norfolk Golf course, both overlooking the beach at Brancaster, Briarfields offers peace and relaxation and as much outdoor activity as you choose. Briarfields has stunning views of the open space of Norfolk's skies and Titchwell salt marshes, which are the natural home for both freshwater and saltwater wildlife. In the winter, enjoy sitting by our log fire with a pint of real ale or our special afternoon tea. In the summer, take in the views whilst enjoying a glass of Pimms on the terrace. Briarfields has many nooks and crannies for you to find your own space to relax and enjoy time out. An ideal location for holidays, short breaks, weddings, functions and private parties, Briarfields Norfolk Hotel offers a relaxed charm and atmosphere. Many of our guests use us as a base to explore the Norfolk coast, Norfolk's historical houses and the nearby market towns of Hunstanton, Burnham Market, Fakenham and King's Lynn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Briarfields Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarfields Hotel Titchwell, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing