We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for our short break”
Review of Briarfields Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Briarfields Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We don't usually do reviews but Briarfields was worthy of a mention. We had a great weekend after a poor Christmas break and could not fault the hospitality that we received from the hotel staff making it a very pleasant weekend despite the very cold weather. The food was also excellent both at breakfast time and at dinner in the evening, not the mention the log fire which was great on such cold days. We would certainly return again to this one.

Room Tip: The bedrooms are round a square courtyard from the old farm so all are pleasantly situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRAHAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking the time to post oyur review on trip advisor.

As someone who doesn't usually write reviews, I am especially proud of our staff, for making you feel our Hotel is worthy of a mention. From the friendly, attentive service, and the excellent food, to the comfort you found by our fire in the lounge.

Such positive praise is true motivation for all of our team to keep up their hard work.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you to Briarfields again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 424 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have just returned home from a much needed break at Briarfields, and cannot praise the hotel highly enough! The rooms were spotless,the food, excellent, and my every need was catered for during the entire stay. I cannot fault the staff, who were attentive at all times, and nothing was too much trouble for them. I look forward to a return visit sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us so much, as a returning visitor it is great to know that you found all aspects of your stay to hit the mark, from the spotlessly clean room, the excellent food, to the attentive service you received from our staff.

Such positive comments are real motivation for all of our team to keep up their hard work, and we look forward to welcoming you to Briarfields again in the future.

Thanks again for your review.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

i attended a company conference which lasted 3 days the hotel was perfect in every way the staff very attentive the room was immaculately presented with a very comfortable bed to retire to after keeping the poor bar staff busy till the early hours of the morning only to find them serving a lovely breakfast the next day which was of the same high standard as lunch and dinner

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thorness_306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel during your company seminar, finding the staff to be very attentive, breakfast, lunch and dinner all to be of a high standard, your room immaculately presented, and of course the fact that you were able to enjoy our well stocked bar!

Such positive feedback really is excellent motivation for our team to keep up their hard work.

Thanks again for your review, and we do hope to welcome you back to Briarfields again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were so impressed by this hotel, it was clean, food was amazing, staff were very nice, location and scenery was excellent and the wine was good!

We booked a room that allowed dogs and asked if we can have a large room for a cot too. I discovered their family rooms had an adjoining door for the children to sleep in which is just brilliant and exactly what we were looking for however these rooms do not take dogs! I do understand that they didn't want dog hair in family rooms especially when some people may have allergies so perhaps just dedicate 1 family room with a dog?

We would love to return to this hotel again as it was perfect in nearly every way but I'm afraid we won't be able to as the room was just too small (and noisy!) to have a dog and a cot!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJEagling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you found the food, wine and service all to be of a high standard, and were able to make the most of our lovely location and enjoyed the views from the Hotel. It is testament to the hard work of our whole team, that you were so impressed by the food and service, as well as the wine!

Upon booking, we did inform you that we do not allow dogs in our family rooms, and that the only room we had available is one of our smaller doubles. We do have a larger dog friendly room, I'm afraid that it was already booked for the dates you stayed.

I am sorry that this was a negative aspect of your stay. The rooms we allow dogs in all have wooden floors rather than carpets, (but are otherwise furnished to the same high standards) this is the main criteria for deciding on which of our rooms are dog friendly, as our carpeted rooms (of which all the family rooms are) would require regular professional cleaning in order to eliminate the smell of pets, in order that subsequent guests would enjoy their room.

As I've already mentioned, we do have larger dog friendly rooms than the one you stayed in, and I am confident that if you did give us another try, given good advance notice, we would be able to offer excellent accommodation for your needs.

Thanks again for your feedback, and we do hope to welcome you to Briarfields again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had an unexpected stay at this hotel, with the dog. We were made to feel very welcome and were able to eat in the bar with the dog. Had a very nice courtyard room which had flat screen TV tea & coffee making equipment, lovely big bath and shower over. They even provided a huge blanket for the dog! Breakfast was delicious, lots of choice and nice coffee. Dinner was also nice with a varied menu and specials on the board. Very nice, helpful staff and all round good service. Will be pleased to stay again so we can explore the local area more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ploddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

It's lovely to read you enjoyed your stay with us so much, finding the welcome to be warm, enjoying the amenities in your bedroom, your delicious breakfast and dinner, as well as the service.

Your feedback is very encouraging, and is excellent motivation for our team to keep up their good work.

We hope to welcome you back to Briarfields again in the furture.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Was on a two night midweek break with breakfast both mornings and dinner on the first night part of a Groupon deal and very good value it was too. We upgraded to a superior room ( No. 11 ) and it is a very nice room, large bathroom which suited my wife, walk in shower which suited me. Bed was comfortable so had two good nights sleep. The area is very quiet indeed. The staff are excellent, make you feel welcome. Their fish, chips and mushy peas are wonderful, don't bother with a starter and have a dessert if you are still peckish but you won't be.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPD444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

I am very pleased to read that you and your wife were able to take advantage of our recent promotion with Groupon, and of course, delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

Your feedback on all aspects of your stay is very encouraging, it's great to hear that you found the room very comfortable, and also the food and service to be of a high standard.

Thank you for your positive comments, they are real motivation for our team to keep up their good work.

We hope to welcome you back to Briarfields again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights during a very cold weekend, however there was a very warm welcome.
Breakfast was very good with a wide selection. Enjoyed dinner on both nights with a very good menu to choose from. The staff were excellent and very friendly. Will be looking to stay again in warmer weather.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us so much, enjoying the food and service, and finding a warm welcome during some decidedly not warm weather!

It is really encouraging to hear that you would like to return to Briarfields, such positive feedback is great motivation for our team to keep up their hard work.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Briarfields, hopefully with some glorious weather!

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titchwell
0.1 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
897 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
587 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
858 reviews
4.5 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
955 reviews
5.8 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarfields Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarfields Hotel

Address: Main Road | Norfolk, Titchwell PE31 8BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Titchwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Price Range: $132 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Briarfields Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the peaceful North West Norfolk Coastline, Briarfields at Titchwell is a hidden gem. Take the A149 coastal road to find us and enjoy our tranquil setting and warm welcome that our Norfolk Hotel offers. Situated between RSPB Titchwell and Royal West Norfolk Golf course, both overlooking the beach at Brancaster, Briarfields offers peace and relaxation and as much outdoor activity as you choose. Briarfields has stunning views of the open space of Norfolk's skies and Titchwell salt marshes, which are the natural home for both freshwater and saltwater wildlife. In the winter, enjoy sitting by our log fire with a pint of real ale or our special afternoon tea. In the summer, take in the views whilst enjoying a glass of Pimms on the terrace. Briarfields has many nooks and crannies for you to find your own space to relax and enjoy time out. An ideal location for holidays, short breaks, weddings, functions and private parties, Briarfields Norfolk Hotel offers a relaxed charm and atmosphere. Many of our guests use us as a base to explore the Norfolk coast, Norfolk's historical houses and the nearby market towns of Hunstanton, Burnham Market, Fakenham and King's Lynn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Briarfields Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarfields Hotel Titchwell, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing