We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Fayre at Titchwell Manor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Titchwell Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Fayre at Titchwell Manor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I recently booked a last minute meal at Titchwell Manor in the Conservatory for a special occasion, we had the eight course Conversation menu including different wines with each course. The expense was worth the great experience that we took away; the service was excellent with all the staff clued up on what they were serving from the food to the wine, Eric the owner and head chef took the time to come out and talk to all the guests and we were given lovely macaroons on departure! It has recently achieved three AA rosettes, and rightly so as the food was fantastic! One of the team even ran us back to where we were staying in Brancaster to save us the walk!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We are really pleased that your visit to the hotel was so enjoyable and thank you for the kind comments. We are all dedicated to offering the highest standards of hospitality in every aspect of hotel service and it’s rewarding to have such great customer feedback. Please return for a visit sometime in the future so we can have the opportunity to offer a warm welcome once again!
Many thanks
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    150
    86
    35
    4
See reviews for
108
460
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakesie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

My wife booked this last minute and got a cracking little deal for us and our little toddler daughter. We stayed two nights in the Lounge Room and found it spot on for what we wanted. Big, clean room with a nice bathroom, nicely decorated and the staff put a little bed in for our daughter which she found very exciting. The rest of the hotel was done up to a very high quality and we loved the communal area between the restaurants with its open fire, big sofas and comfy chairs - really nicely done.

Now then, the food. Amazing. We ate in the bar restaurant both nights and the food was fantastic. Beautifully presented and to a very high standard. I think the food alone would be worth a visit and should put this place on the map, i can't recommend it highly enough. The breakfasts too are top notch - next time i'm definitely having the kippers.

Lastly, the staff were great and nothing seemed to much bother - especially useful when you've got a little 'un in tow.

Fair to say, we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitchwellManor, Head Chef at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and I've passed you comments on to the front of house and kitchen team.
It's really pleasing that you enjoyed your meals and I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon
Kindest regards
Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night break at this fabulous hotel and I can't recommend it highly enough. The room was ideal in the herb garden and as my husband is disabled was well thought out with a wet room. The garden on a sunny day is very relaxing and the staff were very helpful and attentive. What can I say about the food - well it was just amazing.
Hopefully not our last visit

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
How nice to receive your charming comments about the hotel visit, looks like we achieved our aim to offer the service and facilities you required to have a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We are especially pleased that our menus impressed you –we look forward to welcoming you back and will try our best to arrange more sunshine so you can relax in the tranquillity of the picturesque walled garden!
Many thanks
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed her with a few friends on the weekend 20/21st April 2013. After being quickly checked in and showed to our rooms we were amazed at the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. The rooms were a really nice size and the bathroom facilities were excellent.

All through the weekend the staff were really helpful , the food was excellent and this made for a really good weekend.

Would definitely recommend this little gem of a hotel !

Gordon A.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Herb Garden - great views and really peaceful :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the comments of satisfaction with all aspects of the hospitality. Service with a smile and inspired menus created from the best produce are combined with comfort and style in our efforts to offer guests a wonderful visitor experience. We’re glad you enjoyed the stay and hope to welcome you back soon!
Kindest regards
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent two nights at this interesting Hotel during one of the coldest weekends in March. We were greeted politely upon arrival and shown to our room which was warm and comfortable.

On the first night we ate in the bar/bistro, the first course was excellent (even if it did take a long time to arrive) and set an expectation of great things to come. Once the main course did arrive (after an extremely long wait) the two steaks, although cooked to perfection, were cool. The other two main dishes were hot but uninspiring.

On the second night we chose to go for the 8 course "Conversation Menu" served in the Conservatory. This was a "real" experience, it was very unusual and extremely well presented. We spent the extra to include the suggested wine for each course, this was definitely worth doing as we would never have chosen the wines selected.

The breakfast on both mornings was excellent and the drinks selection in the bar was "spot on".

So why the mixed thoughts? To be honest the prices charged are the same as one would expect to pay for a good quality London establishment and it's just not up to that standard. The food service experienced on the first night (which seems to be in line with many other reviewers comments) really let it down and the rooms, although comfortable, were a bit tired and grubby in places.

Would I stay there again, yes and i will be.

Room Tip: Rooms around the herb garden look as if they would be great in the Summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrADH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
We appreciate your balanced appraisal and glad to hear that many features met with your approval. It is disappointing to know that we appear not to have achieved entire customer satisfaction in some areas, and you can be sure that we will be giving serious consideration to any of the negative points raised. Guest feedback is very useful and will be investigated. Meanwhile delighted you enjoyed the Conversation Menu which has recently been awarded 3 AA rosettes; we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Semi-detached staff who didn't seem particularly engaged in whether we were enjoying our meal. Had to ask for wine list and it took an age to arrive. Food seemed confused -small first courses which lacked finesse. Main courses like a pub lunch. But excellent desserts.

Room Tip: didn't stay so cannot comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
We are disappointed to hear that you apparently didn’t receive the warm welcome and much applauded high standard of hospitality for which we are normally renowned. I am somewhat surprised that our staff failed to meet and greet with genuine customer service skills, as most of our guests unfailingly comment on their warmth and dedication. Apologies for any shortcomings with service, we are proud of our award-winning reputation and hope you may return to re-evaluate and enjoy the Manor with more favourable results, as we do continue to strive for excellence in the industry.
Kind regards
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked Titchwell Manor for our wedding in March after scouring East Anglia for a venue that was personal, quality, and classy - Titchwell Manor was all of these and more.

Whether it's your wedding day or weekend stay you want to be made to feel welcome and be treated to service that is special, Titchwell Manor certainly provided this. From the moment we arrived on Friday afternoon until check out on Sunday we could not fault a single thing or person. From the reception staff to the bar staff, house keeping to waiting staff, the service was impeccable. Since this was the biggest and most important event we are ever likely to host for our family and friends this was very important to us.

A special mention should also go to Eric (the Chef) and his team, the food was of a quality resembled that of one of the finest restaurants we've been to - not bad when catering for nearly 70 people at the same time! Meeting Eric to choose our menu was relaxed and fun. The food surprised us - even though we met with Eric - a sign of an excellent chef I'm sure!

Our guests also praised the quality of service and food at Titchwell Manor, often commenting on the little things (eg the laying out of napkins on everyone's laps before serving) which made the weekend a success. Nothing was a bother or too much trouble which meant that Titchwell Manor provided us with a very professional yet personal wedding.

Thank you Margaret, Eric, Mark and the rest of the staff for giving us a day to remember.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own qualities (and price!) - best to research on the hotel's website or p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teeor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
How delighted we are that all your dreams and expectations were met for a wonderful and truly special wedding day here at Titchwell Manor. It is always our endeavour to provide the highest standards of hospitality and on such occasions as a wedding it is the intention to achieve perfection. Thank you for choosing the hotel....hope we can welcome you back on anniversaries!
Kindest regards
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titchwell
4.5 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Briarfields Hotel
Briarfields Hotel
#2 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
5.9 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
4.6 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
21.0 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titchwell Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titchwell Manor Hotel

Property: Titchwell Manor Hotel
Address: Main Road, Titchwell PE31 8BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Titchwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Titchwell Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Titchwell ManorA stone’s throw from the stunning North Norfolk coast, Titchwell Manor is a beautiful, boutique 27-bedroom country retreat offering destination fine dining. Owned by Margaret and Ian Snaith since 1988, the elegant former Victorian farmhouse combines traditional values with chic contemporary accommodation and spectacular, uninterrupted views across open marshes to the North Sea.Guests can enjoy celebrated gastronomy courtesy of Head Chef and rising culinary star Eric Snaith and his team. Eric’s flair and flavours have earned him a reputation for exquisitely presented, innovative, modern European food. The finest local ingredients and cutting edge-techniques have won the hotel three AA Rosettes and Eric himself the title of Eastern Daily Press Norfolk Food and Drink Chef of the Year 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Titchwell Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titchwell Manor Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing