We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Step Off the World!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place to Step Off the World!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Cold, windy day when we stepped through the door and the first thing to greet us was a roaring fire and comfy lounge and bar. The second was an extremely friendly and attentive member of staff.
We booked a room with a view of the sea and it was spacious, quiet and extremely comfortable. The food was lovely and the location absolutely perfect.
All in all, we cannot rate this place highly enough and I think the title of this review says it all really.
A bit pricey perhaps, but worth every penny!

Room Tip: Book a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
It’s great to receive such an appreciative and sincere review – glad to know that our warm and welcoming hospitality offered you the perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of a busy life. We know how important it is to relax and enjoy a hotel break and delighted that Titchwell Manor can offer that special visitor experience.
Many thanks
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    155
    89
    35
    4
See reviews for
109
472
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked one night at Titchwell Manor, this night was New Years Eve, it was so good and we had an excellent time we booked an extra night after only being there a matter of hours. Check in was good and we were guide to a suitable parking space and to our room, the staff member even helped with our luggage. The room we stayed in was a 'herb garden room' which was finished to an excellent standard with a neat cottage feel to it. The room had a huge bed which was very comfortable and my partner and I slept very well. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choice. The food was of a high quality and well presented.

As we wanted to stay and extra night we were asked to move rooms, this was not an issue as the hotel arranged for this to be done for us and we just went out for the day. The rooms were both equally good but only had a bath or a shower not both, this would be something to check if you have a preference when booking. We had a great experience at this hotel and would definitely recommend it, as we regularly do.

We are considering booking with a group of friends for the coming new year festivities. This hotel is a must, it has become a benchmark for everywhere we stay.

Room Tip: Check if your room has a shower or a bath if you have a preference. Herb garden rooms are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimRuth24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We really appreciate the belated appraisal of your visitor experience and look forward to welcoming you back for the 2013 festivities! It’s gratifying to know that our efforts to provide fine facilities, fabulous food and friendly service met with your enjoyment and approval.
kind regards Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights before the Easter weekend and was very pleased with our choice of venue. We stayed in 'The Lounge' (room 12) which was one of the nicest hotel rooms I've stayed in - comfortable, spacious, immaculately clean, with a wood burning stove all set to be lit - although the room was so warm we couldn't have coped with a fire so lit the numerous candles also provided instead. We ate there both nights, firstly the 8 course conversation tasting menu which was highly enjoyable, secondly just off the normal menu. Special thanks to Steve the restaurant manager who made us feel welcome and very well served. Breakfasts were also excellent. A great base for exploring north Norfolk, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanMeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed a cosy warm welcome mixed with professional and pleasing service, thank you for the great feedback and recommendation – we hope you will return so we can once again extend to you the very best of hotel hospitality.
Many thanks
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at Titchwell on Thursday 4 April having heard good things about the food and the hotel from friends that have stayed there several times. I loved my room in the main hotel and was equally happy with the view over the marshes to the sea.

The highlight was the Conversation Taster Menu in their restaurant that evening. Both the accompanying wines and the eight courses of food were beautifully presented and served; a varied and interesting menu.

We will be returning before too long to this lovely hotel. The breakfast menu deserves a few more days stay giving us time to try some of the other interesting options on offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OstrichHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for expressing pleasure and approval for the visitor experience here at the Manor. It’s rewarding to know that we are achieving our goals to serve quality cuisine with exemplary service and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest regards
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Ideally located in a peaceful seaside town allowing us to just relax. Had a great taster menu for tea. Really nice atmosphere, warm and friendly despite the snow outside.
Breakfast was brilliant and again nothing is too much trouble for the great staff here

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregDuffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Your kind comments are much appreciated, good to know we achieved exactly the cosy, warm and welcoming hospitality for which we constantly strive. Delighted both food and service contributed to your enjoyable visitor experience....please come back and see us again soon!
Best wishes Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We attended a wedding at Titchwell last weekend.What a super venue ,warm and welcoming whatever the weather.Everything ran so smoothly ,the organisation was superb as was the food.We stayed in the herb garden,which was as romantic as it sounds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank explorerEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Great feedback after the Wedding....thanks so much for taking time to express these valuable comments. It is always a special pleasure to be involved with celebration events and knowing that the food, service and organisation delivered the highest standards of excellence is paramount. We always hope our hospitality gives the bridal couples a day full of wonderful memories!
Many thanks
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have just spent another wonderful weekend at Titchwell, dispite the freezing cold weather there is always a great warm welcome.

As always we stayed in a super dog friendly room in the herb garden, very warm with a great new extra large bed..

The food was outstanding as always. The sole dish which I had on Saturday evening was out of this world.

Can't wait to visit again. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We are delighted that you found the warmth of our hospitality cheered up your visit in the bleak winter weather! Thank you for the appreciative comments; it’s very rewarding to know that our passion for fabulous food is being enjoyed by discerning diners. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel sometime soon.
Kind regards
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titchwell
4.5 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Briarfields Hotel
Briarfields Hotel
#2 of 2 in Titchwell
367 reviews
5.9 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
533 reviews
4.6 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
823 reviews
13.3 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titchwell Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titchwell Manor Hotel

Property: Titchwell Manor Hotel
Address: Main Road, Titchwell PE31 8BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Titchwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Titchwell Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Titchwell ManorA stone’s throw from the stunning North Norfolk coast, Titchwell Manor is a beautiful, boutique 27-bedroom country retreat offering destination fine dining. Owned by Margaret and Ian Snaith since 1988, the elegant former Victorian farmhouse combines traditional values with chic contemporary accommodation and spectacular, uninterrupted views across open marshes to the North Sea.Guests can enjoy celebrated gastronomy courtesy of Head Chef and rising culinary star Eric Snaith and his team. Eric’s flair and flavours have earned him a reputation for exquisitely presented, innovative, modern European food. The finest local ingredients and cutting edge-techniques have won the hotel three AA Rosettes and Eric himself the title of Eastern Daily Press Norfolk Food and Drink Chef of the Year 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titchwell Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titchwell Manor Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing