We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect escape!”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Goose Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Titchwell, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
V O
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect escape!”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a fabulous weekend away with friends in this beautiful sunny cottage. A real home away from home, well equipt, clean and cosy with real attention to detail. We enjoyed breakfast on the outdoor terrace - a little sun trap. And in the evening we were able to light the fire and relax in the cosy sitting room. Comfy beds, close to lots of wonderful villages and beaches. We particularly enjoyed our walk through the bird reserve a stones throw from the cottage and leading on to Titchwell beach. Amazing amount of birds right there on our doorstep! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this little gem of a holiday cottage. We’ll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davebellm...
England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good coastal location, nicely furnished and equipped”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated mid-terrace with 3 other cottages on the western edge of Titchwell, you are as close as one can get to the Titchwell Marsh RSPB Reserve, which is about 400 yards west of Goose Cottage. It is a main road position which is probably why it's not considered suitable for young children, (or particularly nervous dogs I might add). Parking right outside our front door was fine. Though non-twitchers ourselves we loved the RSPB Reserve; the huge effort made to transform the marsh area into what it is today is apparent and when we were there it was home to lots of different bird species. A must-visit on your door-step,with a beach beyond the Reserve. The beautiful villages of Thornham to the west and Brancaster, then Brancaster Staithe to your east mean you need not stray far to enjoy several different beaches, a harbour or two, and idyllic coastal walks.

The cottage itself offers amazing views over a large paddock with horses, and marshes beyond from the front bedroom. Bedrooms were very pleasant, and bath/shower-room also. We had superb weather all week, but given rainy days the living room would have been perfectly comfortable and light to spend a day in. Plenty of books and DVDs supplied. The kitchen is roomy and well equipped, leading to a small shingle area with table and chairs which was a sun-trap. Through the back gate is again a narrow grassed garden where we took our small dog at night. The cottage next door - The Roost - is similar it seems to ours, and might be useful if two families wanted to holiday together, but have some privacy. Goose Cottage represented good value for us, and we'd recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Goose cottage”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful cottage set in a wonderful location. Fully equipped, clean and cosy. Very central to some of the most breath taken beaches , and fantastic restaurants. Goose cottage is a great getaway for a relaxing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldron_d
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

cozy but also spacious cottage, beautifully decorated and well equipped, home from home comfort with stunning views,
Excellent location close to lovely beaches to walk, can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing