We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Full English Cafe” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legends Coffee Shop - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Legends Coffee Shop
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A Full English Cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a place where you go to have your belly filled! Not for the faint hearted as the cholesterol is high.

Good Full English Breakfast - sometimes described as a heart attack on a plate, but a jolly good filler on a cold, wet November day. Good tasty food in a good English café at a good reasonable price.

Well worth a try nest time you are out and about in Swaffham.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D0C_C0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leigh on sea, Essex
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

En route to Thursford "Christmas Spectacular" we stopped at Swaffham for a bite to eat. We were encouraged to try 'Legends' and are SO GLAD WE DID!!
Their breakfast was served piping hot with excellent quality bacon and sausage. A huge plateful for a mere £6 something, but then we were hungry and did order the large breakfast. It was served quickly, despite our party being six in number. Hot plates, hot delicious food, washed down with great tea and coffee.
As we finished our feast we espied a roast joint fresh from the oven coming out for sandwiches. Home made soup and puddings are also standard fayre it seems.
The staff are very welcoming, obliging and cheerful.
Would we recommend it - wholeheartedly. This is a modest establishment with a huge winning package in the food and staff.
We thank you all heartily and would recommend anyone passing through to try Legends - a Legend in their own lunchtime! BRILLIANT!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It is,what it is!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had full English breakfast and a mug of tea,if you like your breakfast deep fried then this is a place for you! It's a greasy spoon,it is,what it is, if you want a muffin and a coffee go to costa coffee.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“On a downward slope !!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Been a regular customer at legends for a couple of years. Prices over the last few months have increased with quality of food and potion size shrinking

Helpful?
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great value & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

If you are limited on time (lunch stop while on a coach trip) then Legends is perfect for speedy service with big portions of tasty food, wide choice of meals from snacks to main meals. Ideal central location in the square of Swaffham.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nanni22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Swaffham, Norfolk
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing