We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful part of North...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mount Tabor

Sitting room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Sitting room.
Coal or log fire
Kitchen.
Twin beds.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stiffkey, Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane H
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful part of North Norfolk”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My mother and myself have just had a wonderful holiday. Mount Tabor is a lovely cottage in the beautiful village of Stiffkey, with a super pub, local stores (great coffee!), lovely walks from the doorstep - salt marshes, sand dunes, country parks, little harbours, country pubs, meadows (and when you are lucky as we were with the sun, there is nowhere in the world more beautiful!) We could sit out in the garden, self-cater or pop over to the pub for meals - and the fresh air made it lovely for getting a good night's sleep. We don't have a dog, but it's a wonderful area for dog walking, too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Hello Jane thank you very much for your kind review. It is so nice to know that you and you mother enjoyed our cottage and Norfolk There are so many places to visit and so much to see and do and yes the walks are easy from the cottage. It was nice to meet you both and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best wishes to you both, Pat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
The "Tardis" is remaining in situ but who knows what the new Doctor may do!. Pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to your return. We have many repeat bookings direct.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Thank you for your reviewLooking forward to your next book.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Hello Helen, Thank you for your favourable review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you very soon. Best wishes , Roger.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mundesley, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Dear Mrs Allen, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes.
Roger.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RandSB1
Belvedere, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Little Cottage”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed in this really lovely cottage in Stiffkey which was well equipped with everything you need and in an ideal location for getting around so had a super holiday.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for your review. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just back from a long weekend at Mount Tabor - our second visit and even better than the first - the kitchen has been updated and is lovely.
Its a perfect base to explore the coast and enjoy long walks and visit many of the surrounding villages.
It wasnt long enough though!! Loved it! Pat and Roger couldn't be more helpful.
Would recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Hello Karen,
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and we look forward to your return. Best wishes Roger and Pat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing