We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stiff by name”
Review of Stiffkey Stores

Stiffkey Stores
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Stiffkey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: Stiffkey Stores is based in North Norfolk. We sell all sorts of lovely things from delightful home wares and accessories to local & organic produce, including artisan breads and savories. We bake cakes in store and serve the most delicious coffee!
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stiff by name”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We're regular visitors to nearby wells. We'd seen the stores featured in country living and thought we'd give it a go. Inside it looks lovely, lots of nice things, well made cakes Etc. but the greeting and atmosphere was dreadful. The chap behind the counter barely said hello and his disdain was evident as if we didn't look cosmopolitan enough to be there. My children picked up some of the books and fair enough they didn't put them down when I told them too but instead of saying if you don't mind etc. They got a sharp condescending request from him. I'm sure they've had problems in the past & it must get frustrating 4 them but the atmosphere wasn't great & we left spending a small % of what we would have. Shame as everywhere else locally is so friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    27
    4
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A must stop for coffee and chocolate brownie”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We visit Norfolk at least twice a year and always make a point of stopping here. The coffee and cakes are lovely and I also enjoy browsing the gifts and books, often finding something just a little different to buy for a present. Highly recommend, especially at the end of a good long walk.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evesham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely find”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We cant comment on food as we only had coffee but its a lovely little place, very welcoming and has a nice courtyard to enjoy your coffee. The store also has plenty of supplies and excellent home baked bread available (only on weekends)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great coffee stop”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This little gem is our favourite coffee stop along the coast. We have visited on numerous occasions and is always great coffee and tempting cakes. We love it here and always bring our visitors with us. The shop is just so nice, like a walk into my childhood with unusual books and toys. A must for all children of the 60's and 70's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chambo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What a delightful find!!!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a true gem!

Fabulous coffee......amazing home made cakes......delightful decoration.

We sat outside and had coffee and cakes in a lovely little courtyard surrounded by pretty plants, flowers and trees.
The couple who run this shop have thought of EVERYTHING.....the attention to detail is superb!

We shall return.....thank you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skinnycotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stiffkey Stores also viewed

Stiffkey, Wells-next-the-Sea
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 

Been to Stiffkey Stores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing