We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Providence Place Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was the fourth time we have stayed at Providence Place. We were greeted by our hosts Chris and Wendy who assisted us with our luggage and gave us tea and cake. The downstairs room is very clean and ideal for me as I cannot climb stairs. Wendy has supplied me with a shower stool so as I can have a shower. We were supplied with tea/coffee making facilities and biscuits everyday and bottled water in a mini fridge. Every morning we were given a lovely enjoyable breakfast . This is a very nice guest house and nothing is too much trouble for Chris and Wendy. Mr. and Mrs. Aries. Bedfordshire.

Room Tip: The downstairs room No 4 is ideal for anyone with mobility problems.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraladine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Providence Place Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 58 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

this is the 2 nd time we have stayed at Providence Place and once again we cant fault it,The bedroom was large and spotless with tea and coffee on call.The bathroom was huge with seperate bath and shower.When we went to breakfast every thing was cooked just for you and not taken out of a heated dish.On the whole a very enjoyable stay with friendly hosts.We will be going back signed Douglas and Margaret Kowalski.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jingo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Six of us recently were the privileged recipients of Chris and Wendy's hospitality. Providence Place is a lovely, historic home in a wonderfully convenient Sheringham location. Our three rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfasts were a treat - Wendy's cooking coupled with Chris' efficient service. Our hosts were accomodating of our travel schedule and our desire to meet up with friends in Norfolk. We'd love to return again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveMirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My friend & I stayed here for 3 nights as a base for visiting the surrounding coastal area. We stayed in the Bradgate room, which was a very nice size with a lovely en suite shower. On arrival we received a lovely warm welcome from Chris, who showed us to our room immediately. They have nice touches, such as a dvd player in the room with a range of dvd's available to watch, plus books to read. Also very welcome was the cold water dospenser on the landing outside the room. The room was very comfortable, & furnished in a lovely homely way.

The best bit for me was the breakfast. They offer a wide range of cereals, spreads, jams & fruit, plus a full english if that takes your fancy. I had poached eggs on toast, and the eggs were so fresh I thought they might jump off the plate! Scrummy.

Chris & Wendy are very accommodating and will always check to see if you have everything you need. They were also very helpful when we were looking for a restaurant for the evening, recommending a place nearby.

I really enjoyed my stay here, and would visit again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Racey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This is excellent value for money and one of the best places we have stayed in in Sheringham & North Norfolk on 24 visits over the last 6 years. Chris & Wendy are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
Amazing breakfasts with lots of choices and always willing to 'go the extra mile' if something you want is not on the standard menu.
The room was a good size with excellent en suite (Holt room) and a lovely range of teas, coffees, chocolate bars and cakes available in the room
It was so good I have booked again for April 2012 and will definately stay there when we are in Sheringham

Room Tip: Look at the website for pictures of each room
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of October. We were made to feel very welcome and felt comfortable there straight away. On our arrival Chris helped with the cases and made us a much needed pot of tea with chocolate bars and cakes. We stayed in the Holt, which was a lovely room, comfortable and warm with chairs to sit on, rather than having to use the bed, as is the case with many b and b's. The en-suite bathroom was huge with a bath and a shower. Breakfasts cooked by Wendy were superb. Chris and Wendy are a very nice and friendly couple and also very helpful with finding suitable places to eat. Overall Providence Place couldn't be faulted; it is very clean, comfortable, has off road parking and is ideally situated in Sheringham. We would definately stay there again and would have no problem in recommending to anybody else.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandP190725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Chris and Wendy are excellent hosts and the guest house is very well appointed. The 6 of us (3 x couples) stayed 4 nights in 3 rooms - Holt Room has an ENORMOUS bathroom!! All rooms were very clean and warm (despite the extremely windy weather) with plenty of hot water and drinks-making facilities. I was particularly impressed that a multi-socket extension lead was provided, should the lead on your hair-dryer not be long enough to reach the switch socket from your position in front of the mirror! (A hair dryer was provided in the room but, having previously stayed in a guest house where there was no hair dryer, and another where the hair dryer didn't work, I always take my own!)
Amazing breakfasts (thank you Wendy), always served with a smile by Chris (thank you Chris).
We had a great time and I'm happy to recommend this guest house to friends who might wish to visit Sheringham.

Room Tip: Huge bathroom in Holt!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SCAMPI206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.3 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
24.6 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
836 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Two Lifeboats
The Two Lifeboats
#11 of 33 in Sheringham
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Providence Place Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Providence Place Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 The Boulevard, Sheringham NR26 8LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range: $85 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providence Place Bed and Breakfast is a lovingly restored Victorian property built in the late 1800s. Situated in the charming coastal town of Sheringham, Norfolk. We offer superior bed and breakfast accommodation, with facilities that include, en-suite bath and shower rooms and off road parking. We are ideally situated, just two minutes walk from Sheringham town centre, with all its attractions and amenities, including the famous steam rail way and award winning beach. Further afield Providence Place is conveniently situated for visits to the myriad of attractions, activities and the spectacular scenery of the North Norfolk coastline. With so much on offer, we can ensure your visit will be one to remember. We operate a strict non-smoking policy and at this point in time we are unable to accommodate children or pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Providence Place Bed & Breakfast Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing