We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill”

Crofters Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 56 Restaurants in Sheringham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, German, Swiss
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Walcott, norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“brill”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

went outwith a friend and found this loverly place food was very good service very good we saw some pint glasses and asked iff we could by 2 and they said yes they were 5 pounds each the price they paid will b going back in the near future for meal that is a cert

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    40
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

What a find! We had such a good experience in this lovely intimate restaurant that we went back the next night. The food was superb and reasonably priced. The ambience and the atmosphere was excellent making for a very cosy evening. Congratulations to the chef.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DDubyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Valentine meal”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We went to Crofters with friends for Valentines, the tables looked fantastic, tastefully decorated for the occasion. The food was amazing as always and the service perfect. I had the carpet bag steak which has to be one of the best steak dishes I have ever had!! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheringham
Level Contributor
157 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and delicious food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Went on Saturday 11 January with our daughter who had just returned from Argentina and wanted comforting food. Couldn't have been nearer the mark. My son who is a fitness trainer had the mixed grill which he said was the best ever - a real carnivore's feast! All our main courses were perfect.The carafes of wine in various sizes are very good value and quality and we just managed the mini puds. Highly recommended particularly in this era of obsessions with experimentation - this is food as it should be.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gailSheringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisbech
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Lynch”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

My family were recommended this place by a guy who goes all the time . We had a great traditional Sunday lunch at very reasonable cost.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank WalRusofLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crofters Restaurant also viewed

 
Sheringham, Norfolk
Sheringham, Norfolk
 

Been to Crofters Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing