We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mouth watering meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crofters Restaurant

Crofters Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 56 Restaurants in Sheringham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, German, Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
romford
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“mouth watering meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

went with my wife and relations who live in sheringham in May. Extensive menu very hard to pick something as everything looks great. My relations use it quite often and when any of us visit we straight away book the Crofters. Only drawback it's not open every day.
But it's well worth the wait the meals are cooked to perfection and the sweets compliment the main meal.
Well recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank graham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    38
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must to visit in Sherringham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had a lovely meal this weekend in Crofters. The food and service were excellent. If you are looking for a lovely meal in a cosy restaurant, reasonably priced, this place is a must.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value, excellent food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have visited Crofters for dinner on several occassions and have never been disappointed, in fact it seems to get better with every visit!! The staff are very friendly and helpful. On our lastest visit we had the Feather blade steak which was wrapped around a stilton sauce (delicious!!) At only £12.70 was cheaper than any steak that we have found anywhere else in the area (including pubs). We had a three course meal (rather indulgent as we were full after 2 courses!) and a bottle of wine for just £61.35, excellent value. William & Lynda

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wl60mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We visited Sheringham for a day trip and had coffee and bacon rolls. The service was quick and the owners very friendly. Bacon roll was delicious. We noticed that the menu was very reasonably priced and will definitely go back for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“sumptious meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I visited Crofters every year for 10 years until illness stopped us visiting Sheringham. Usually go for lunch but this time I also went for an evening meal. I can only describe it as sumptious. I was first diner in the evening and was able to have special service, very friendly, and not expensive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannette g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crofters Restaurant also viewed

 
Sheringham, Norfolk
Sheringham, Norfolk
 
Sheringham, Norfolk
 

Been to Crofters Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing