We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Smashing little Cottage.”
other travelers have booked this property
Popular cottage offering outstanding value
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Popular cottage offering outstanding value
cute & cosy lounge with 43' TV, DVD and electric lookalike wood burning stove. leather sofa with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
15 reviews
Popular cottage offering outstanding value
cute & cosy lounge with 43' TV, DVD and electric lookalike wood burning stove.
leather sofa with dining area
kitchen has dishwasher
fully equipped kitchen
warm comfortable lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueMick_1...
Walton-on-the-naze
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage lacked love and needed attention to detail”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Don't please get us wrong we are just being honest we did love our stay, but when we arrived the first thing we noticed was there was no blind attached in one window, smoke alarm upstairs crying out for a new battery skirting board not attached to wall. Apart from that it was a cosy place for a mini break but not a place we could stay for a week or more. On trip advisor we were not alerted to needing to supply bedding and so we had to pay for duvets covers and towels which was an extra £15,then we were told about electric, on trip advisor there was nothing stating we had to pay what you used, so that was another cost we hadn't budgeted for, so updating the listing I feel would be beneficial. It also says dogs welcome, but it doesn't state anywhere on trip advisor that you were only allowed to leave dog alone if it was put in a cage, also not stated was dogs not allowed on the beds or furniture, so although it said friendly for pets there are clauses stated in welcome manual, We also found it odd there was no dishwasher tablets or washing up liquid hoover or anyway to sweep or clean floors. Its also not suitable for us for longer stays as we love to cook and without an oven or surface space it was even difficult to make a sandwich or snack. This place has great potential and room for improvement to maximise the space in there, John who met us on the first day pinned up the blind and we took down fire alarm upstairs as there was one downstairs, I would return but 3 days would be our limit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location but local to train station and town
Liked least: no way to clean floor i.e hoover, sweeper, dustpan and brush
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolly252
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Smashing little Cottage.”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for ten days and loved the cottage.It was very bijoux, very clean and very well equipped. We spent fifteen pounds worth of electricity for the duration of the stay which we thought was good. This cottage is down a side lane but very close to all the shops, pubs, restaurants and the beach. On arrival, there were no tea towels but John the caretaker fetched me some. I think also that you should be left one toilet roll in the bathroom .I think also that the shower base should have a slip mat for safety reasons.We also felt uncomfortable that there was no blind or net curtain in the bathroom as you felt as if you had no privacy there.However, all in all this cottage is very good value for money compared to others in Sheringham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the Property.
Liked least: No window covering in the bathroom.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
I'm delighted you enjoyed staying in cottage. Thank you for feedback which I'll act on going forward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenniea35
Chingford, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic little Cottage situated in the town centre. We had a fabulous week and the cottage ticked all the boxes for our needs. Would definitely return!

Just a recommendation would be a blind in the bathroom, felt a bit self conscious!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley g
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Baby fisher mans cottage”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic location, very well presented, lovely surroundings, and lovely people. Very interesting and full of history. Sunny position.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I loved it all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane P
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage is so cosy. We had a lovely week. Everything we needed was supplied. The cottage is set back off the high street it was so peaceful. All you need is so close, the beach is just a few minutes away. Will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How quiet it was in the cottage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janwillow
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to visit & central to all amenities. Beach 5 min walk & plenty of free parking. Our little cottage was quaint & cosy for the 2 of us & in a fab spot, the only thing is, there is a BUT! the blinds in the cottage are full of mould & made everywhere smell of this so it could do with updating them for new ones & as they did not have an oven only a microwave conventional oven there was no microwave bowls. There was plenty of crockery & glasses (too many) so they could swap some of these for salad bowls ETC. Overall though it was a great little place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing