We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location”
other travelers have booked this property
Fabulous kitchen/breakfast room with table large enough for 12 and baby boosters if needed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous kitchen/breakfast room with table large enough for 12 and baby boosters if needed.
The kitchen is very well-equipped for cooking all meals. Entrance Hall.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Fabulous kitchen/breakfast room with table large enough for 12 and baby boosters if needed.
The kitchen is very well-equipped for cooking all meals.
Entrance Hall.
First reception room - lovely, light and relaxing, including flat screen TV
First double (super king size) - a large, lovely light room.
Second double (king size) - great size.
Third double (king size) - enormous, lovely and light.
Main bathroom on first floor.
Second shower room with great shower.
First twin room with view of the sea.
Second twin (bunk) room with adult bunks.
Third twin (bunk) room with adult bunks.
The house is 2 minutes from the sea and town centre.
The fabulous beach is rarely busy (August 2014)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely location”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I visited with a group of 17/18 year old's for a relaxing summer break. The weather was excellent throughout our stay which made the house's proximity to the beach a huge bonus. The Sheringham carnival was great fun, with live music every night. The house was a slight squeeze for 13 people but it was a good laugh. Overall a nice place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Liked least: Elderly neighbours who did not appreciate noise
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wardus3
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent location and very nice house which gave us everything we needed for a great weekend. Perfect for a large family or group of friends with children. Beach, shops and restaurants all within a 5 minute walk.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
I'm very sorry that you found that the property was not up to it's usual very high standard of cleanliness.

The sheets are always cleaned and ironed, although now maybe a little tired from washing after all the bookings recently and an entire new set has been ordered for all beds.

I am surprised that the floors were not clean and the rubbish not removed. My cleaner has now apologised extensively for that oversight and any inconvenience, as do I.

Kind regards
Lizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adam_31_1...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely big house, with plenty of room and great location”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house is perfect in terms of location in sheringham. literally a stones throw away from the beach. We stayed here for 2 nights and had a great time. the house is big and accommodated 3 families. Its very child friendly, and even had a baby monitor which we forgot to take with us! the rooms are large and comfortable. The kitchen was a great social area in the evenings for the adults. I would definitely recommend as a holiday base house. There was a few negative points to make. The first one was we didn't think the house was particularly clean. the floors were pretty dirty, and our bed sheets were not totally clean. We were going to sit in the garden and sit on the benches, but when we went out their we found bin bags from the previous users of the house just piled up and it didn't smell very nice which made sitting out there unpleasant. only minor issues, which could of easily been avoided. Overall great house, and location. I would recommend to any families wanting a holiday together.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anguseite...
Arundel, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely house, a stone's throw from the beach!”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The house is exactly as described on the website - plenty of space, comfy beds, but best of all in a great location. We had a lovely walk along the coast to Weybourne, to have a pub lunch followed by a journey home on the steam train. The kids loved being able to walk down to the beach, onto the "high st" to visit the shops, arcades and get an ice cream. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie V
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful Christmas in your lovely house!”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent the most amazing Christmas in your wonderful house with our extended family. The house itself is in the best possible position, beautifully decorated and furnished, with easy access to the seafront and the lovely coastal walks. The space (and six lovely bedrooms) was a real luxury. We felt as if we had just pitched up at your home with all the thoughtful touches, including a separate tv room for the youngsters (or “grannies”!), and lots of board-games! We managed to buy our turkey on Christmas Eve from the Tesco store just up the road and enjoyed a wonderful lunch round the large farmhouse kitchen table. We will certainly be back! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself and the space for all
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi but in lots of ways perhaps that was a blessing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing