We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation
Ranked #9 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We spent 6 nights at myrtle house and found it to be in a great location,Diane,Steve and Debbie were very pleasant and helpful,could not fault the breakfast,and the rooms were well equipped and clean,Steve gave us lots of advice as to where to go and what to see.would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in sherringham.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
110
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Jackie and Pam, Have just spent two nights bed and breakfast at Mytle house Sheringham, we found it really lovely and friendly, and very welcoming, Diane and Steve and Debbie were so friendly and could,t do enough for us, we certainly hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

great location on the coastal path, just go through the garden. Parking good and rooms kept clean and uncluttered. Hosts are very helpful and breakfast is just what we wanted. We were welcome to use the garden and dining room at all times and there is a nice extra touch with available fridge and microwave.Will stay again.

Room Tip: all rooms look good to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryCoventryPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely two night stay at Myrtle House in Sheringham. It is very homely, clean and decorated to a high standard. The owners Diane, Debbie and Steve are very friendly and helpful. It is well equipped, there is even a fridge you can use for chilled drinks if you decide to bring a takeaway back to eat in the dining room. There is access from the back garden to a lovely coastal walk and it is not far to walk into Sheringham sea front. We will definately stay again if in the area and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've recently returned from our 6th visit which speaks for itself. Myrtle House is cosy, comfortable, relaxing and spotlessly clean. Diane, Debbie and Steve are friendly and helpful. They are a mine of information on what there is to do in the area and, whatever the weather, there is a lot to do.
The location is excellent. It's a short walk from the back garden along the cliffs into Sheringham where there is a selection of pubs and restaurants for evening meals.
Hopefully it won't be too long before we make our 7th visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonChrisY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Based my short stay on the strength of positive comments and feedback on tripadviser and am pleased to say everything exceeded expectation and by some margin. The hosts are informative, helpful and keen to please without being intrusive and the wonderful cooked breakfast will certainly set you up for the day. The rooms were spotless and the homely feel made my stay that extra bit special. Myrtle House is ideally situated for the cliff top walks which are absolutely stunning and a short walk takes you to all the amenities the town centre has to offer. I shall certainly be back later in the year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this quirky cottage style bed and breakfast. We were in one of the 2 upper floor rooms, with sea views in the distance and views over to the cliffs behind the house. It is a really friendly helpful place, and guests are encouraged to use the dining room or outside tables to eat their own food in the evenings. Fresh milk, a microwave, crockery etc are provided. Cooked breakfast is excellent: loads of local produce (so much we had to ask for less after the first day), and fresh fruit available to start. Reasonable value for the seaside at £215 for 3 nights. Why not a 5? The room was a little cramped, whilst having all the basics, and some of the melamine type furniture was becoming just a little worn. The bed was ok, but didn't suit us perfectly: a very personal thing. But the main thing to caution is that the stairs are very steep and the top landing is very narrow, and you do seem very close to the adjacent room. The downstairs twin would be better to anyone without perfect mobility but doesn't have the views.

Room Tip: The downstairs room would avoid steep stairs but miss the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mendip_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.8 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.1 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
736 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.7 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Two Lifeboats
The Two Lifeboats
#13 of 33 in Sheringham
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation

Property: Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation
Address: 27-29 Nelson Road, Sheringham NR26 8BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, friendly B & B owned by two sisters. Great access to costal path for walkers. Garden.Own Parking.8 - 10 minutes walk from centre of Sheringham Town. Ideal for anyone who wants a quiet break but with all amenities close. Singles welcome and also one night bookings! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing