We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem on the Norfolk coast.”
other travelers have booked this property
Kit's Beck in Sheringham
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kit's Beck in Sheringham
Exterior - Fisherman's Cottage built in 1895 Our name plate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Kit's Beck in Sheringham
Exterior - Fisherman's Cottage built in 1895
Our name plate
Dining Area
Kitchen area with dishwasher, double oven and washing machine
Siting Room with seating for 6 Guests
A cosy nook to read or just relax
Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Twin Bedded Room with Zip and Link Beds
Cute children's bunk room.
Free Standing Bath
Bathroom with Separate Shower
Sunny, south facing courtyard area. Safe and secure for children and pets.
Sheringham, twixt sea and pine.
Glorious beaches and skies that go on for miles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tractorgi...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little gem on the Norfolk coast.”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is a great little cottage in the lovely town of Sheringham. We spent four nights here - a very pleasant post Xmas recovery. I can't really find any fault with this property. It's very comfortable and has obviously been given a lot of loving care and attention to make it very homely. The kitchen is terrifically cheerful and has all the necessary equipment. The beds are comfortable, there's a great shower and luxurious bath towels. The Town centre is nearby and has some good local food shops - avoid Tesco's! Mark is very helpful and very promptly sorted out one small issue for us. We would like to return when it's considerably warmer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at Kit's Beck. I was so pleased to read that you had enjoyed your break, despite the freezing weather this week!

I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at kits neck with our two dogs and from the moment we arrived we were impressed. Everything had been thought of no home comfort was forgotten and the boys even had a drawer to themselves of dog bowls,towel and bits needed for them and they very much enjoyed the jar of treats. We also enjoyed our little treat left with tea and coffee.The garden was plenty big enough to let them play and fully secured.
The whole house was a lovely size and the bedrooms were a good size too very comfy beds and again lovely touches too.
Couldn't fault anything really clean tidy and everything provided.
Very short walk to beach and town which was an even bigger bonus.
Highly recommended will be back for sure thank you for a relaxing stress free holiday xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your time at Kit's Beck.

I do hope that we can welcome you to Sheringham again soon.

Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsgasdoc
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dilemma - to review or not to review”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My dilemma is to review or not to review: do I keep this gem of a holiday let a secret only sharing the details with just a chosen few or do I write a review and share Kit’s Beck with everyone. As you can see I decided on the later, so that all Mark and Micky’s hard work making Kit’s Beck a relaxing, welcoming holiday let pays off.
Yes, Kit’s Beck is that good, close to Sheringham beach and the high street, that even young children walking to either would take five to ten minutes’ tops. Sheringham beaches are clean and patrolled by lifeguards in the summer months; as for the high street that is full of independent shops, with only a few nationally known shops. My top tip other than to book Kit’s Beck for a holiday would be to pop along to Bertram A Watts book shop and purchase a tide timetable and work out the best low tide times to go to the beach, so you get to play on the sand.
What to say about Kit’s Beck….. hmmm well Mark and Micky have thought of everything to make their guests feel welcome, spoilt and at home, there is a well equipped kitchen, to keep everyone happy. When a kitchen boasts an honesty wine rack, that comes in handy after an exhausting day at the beach what’s not to love. The bedding is excellent and the towels are fluffy, the whole house is cleaned to a high standard and the little shed in the garden is stocked with buckets, spades and a windbreak for the beach and deck chairs to relax in in the garden and even a bbq for guests to use.
My family and I have been going to Sheringham for seven years know and this is our second stay at Kit’s Beck, and before you ask, we will be making it a third stay there in 2017, as it is like returning to your own holiday home when you walk through the door of Kit’s Beck. Especially when you realise a thoughtful welcome tray is waiting for you on the kitchen table complete with tea & coffee, a packet of Tunnock’s tea cakes and a pint of milk in the fridge.
Go on book a stay at Kit’s Beck, you will not regret it.
Enjoy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughfullness of the owners, they are thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Liked least: Having to come home.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
What a fabulous recommendation, thank you so much!

It's the ultimate compliment for us when guests feel immediately at home at Kit's Beck, appreciate what we are about and want to come back and visit us again and again.

Sheringham is a very special little town and we're so lucky to be able to share it with our guests.

We are so pleased you've found your home from home here in Sheringham and look forward to welcoming you back again next summer!

Thanks again.

Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
givemeacl...
Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thanks to Mark and Micky for this wonderful holiday cottage set in the heart of Sheringham, no more than a five minute walk to the beach and centre where there are plenty of places to eat and drink, from both coffee and ice cream to food and wine, (see my separate review for Pungleperrys for ice cream.)
The town of Sheringham is a wonderful coastal town for a young family to have a relaxing break exploring the North Norfolk coast with plenty to do near and further afield. The train links on both the NNR steam engine line and the 'normal line' linking to Norwich offers good transport for those not wishing to drive.
In terms of the cottage, this is a fantastic location with off road parking which is scarce in other property's. The cottage was spotlessly clean and modern whilst still having the feel of an older style seaside cottage. Everything you could need for a comfortable self catering holiday was there. Big bonus having a washing machine and dishwasher. Separate shower and bath which were great after a long day out and three good sized bedrooms able to sleep up to 4 adults and 2 children. The bunk-beds were a big hit with our 2 kids! Sad to leave to come home but a great stay was had.
Would I return? Absolutely and recommend to others to try this. I'll hopefully be able to return again sometime to Sheringham and would most certainly stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small garden
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Kit's Beck and your holiday in Sheringham. I was so pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and your kind comments on both the cleanliness and comfort of the cottage.
Sheringham, indeed, is a very special little town and I'm glad you discovered some 'gems' whilst you were here.
I do hope that we can welcome you back both to Kit's Beck and to Sheringham again in the not too distant future.
Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royle_9
Leamington Spa, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First class accommodation in great location”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay at Kit’s Beck which is modern, yet charming, and has plenty of character without clutter. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and extremely well equipped including lovely quality towels and bedding. The property provides everything that you might hope for in paid guest accommodation, but feels like home. The fresh flowers in the kitchen and lounge were a really nice touch. Had I read the inventory on the website before our holiday, I wouldn’t have taken so many bits and pieces with me! The location is excellent with a truly short walk to local attractions, the many varied shops, pubs and restaurants and the beautiful beach. Kit’s Beck and Sheringham are highly recommended and we hope to return to both in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of accommodation
Liked least: On property parking was quite tight for a large car
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Kit's Beck. I was so pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and your kind comments regarding both the cleanliness and home from home feel of the cottage.
We aim to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible and it certainly sounds like you did!
I do hope that we can welcome you back to Sheringham again soon.
Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackhalla...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for one week in May and cannot fault the place, Very clean, close to all shops/restaurants and has everything you would need in the house to make it a wonderful holiday. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks Mark.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your time at Kit's Beck. I am delighted to read that you had such a good break with us and that the cottage reached all of your expectations.
I do hope that we can welcome you back to Kit's Beck again in the future.
Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home,great location!”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very Comfortable cottage, excellent location! Fully equipped with everything you require for a great seaside break, very tasteful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and parking
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of your time at Kit's Beck and for your great feedback on both the comfort and the decor of the cottage.

We take great care to ensure that our guests are really happy with the cottage and I am really sorry, however, that we've not managed to achieve our usual 5 star standard for you this time. We would welcome some separate detailed feedback to understand where we can improve.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to Sheringham again in the future.

Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing