We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation in a really pleasant seaside...”
other travelers have booked this property
Magnolia Cottage, Sheringham, on the beautiful North Norfolk coast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnolia Cottage, Sheringham, on the beautiful North Norfolk coast.
Sunny, lawned guest garden and summerhouse Ample private off street parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Magnolia Cottage, Sheringham, on the beautiful North Norfolk coast.
Sunny, lawned guest garden and summerhouse
Ample private off street parking
Our 'Stables' apartment, all on the ground floor and completely level
Spacious, sociable open plan living area
Original Norfolk brick fireplace and driftwood table
Comfy leather sofas...relax and unwind
Attractive, spacious dining kitchen
Recently fitted kitchen, well equipped and spotlessly clean
I'd rather be at...
Double bedroom: wrought iron bed, comfortable mattress and ample storage
Double bedroom: dressing table and driftwood mirror
Twin bedroom: wrought iron beds (full size singles), deep, comfy  mattresses, wardrobe and drawers
Shower room: washbasin and spacious shower
Separate cloakroom with wc and washbasin
Local interest books, walking guides, maps, games, jigsaws and fiction library
Private, sunny  courtyard garden with seating area, picnic bench and beach hut playhouse...
...and pretty summerhouse with comfy sofa and chairs
A warm welcome awaits.
A country cottage in the heart of town!
A cosy winter retreat! Flexible short breaks November-March
Just a stroll to the high street: cafes, pubs, restaurants and lots of independent shops to browse
Sheringham's Blue Flag award winning beach, an easy stroll from Magnolia Cottage
West Cliff
The picturesque fishermen's quarter, where the crab boats are still winched from the sea.
Throughout the summer the town's alive with festivals
The Poppy Line steam railway, just round the corner. You'll hear the trains puffing by.
Sheringham Park (National Trust) - there are miles of coast and country walks from the door.
Seal colonies, birdwatching and wildlife reserves
Sheringham sunset, a magical end to the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ken B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation in a really pleasant seaside town.the”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property was ideally located just 10 minutes walk from the town centre & beach. On a fairly quiet road with on site parking. Plenty of shops nearby & a couple of really good restaurants. Owners live on site & were very welcoming & friendly. There was plenty to do in the area & we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Norfolk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to post, something we appreciate very much. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay at Magnolia Cottage and Sheringham's lovely shops and restaurants. Warm wishes, Liz and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r_jeffrye...
Shefford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Restful and Relaxing Break”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Magnolia Cottage Stables has everything that you need and more. Very comfortable throughout with lots of sea ornaments, paintings and local books. The shower is spacious and the kitchen is well equipped. The board games are useful for us to play as a family. Enjoyed sitting in the peaceful summerhouse which has pictures and decorations too. A great location - 10 minutes walk to town. Quiet residential area. Enjoyed many coastal and country walks. Sheringham Park with its rhododendrons is amazing in May. The local information and maps provided by the owners are detailed and easy to use. There are many books about Norfolk that we could read in the evenings to give us ideas about places to visit. Novels and children's books for all ages too. Pungleperry is the best ice cream in Sheringham. The Funky Mackerel does good coffee and a great range of hot chocolate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you so much for these lovely comments. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. Clearly you tracked down the best of North Norfolk, from the coastal walks to the wonderful Funky Mackerel! Warmest wishes, Liz and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alison s
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spent a very comfortable week in this lovely apartment.We were given a very warm welcome by Kevin and Liz and shown where everything was. It was a very cold day but the place was really cosy and warm. Everything you need is provided and the decor is really attractive and seaside themed . Good parking and a nice sitting out area for when the sun shines. which it did eventually ! it's only a few minutes walk to shops , pubs and restaurants and all other amenities. Sea front about 10 minutes walk . All in all a lovely apartment in a good position. Can't be faulted. We have already booked to return next year so that says it all. Thanks a lot Kevin and Liz

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Many thanks for these kind comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Magnolia Cottage, and look forward to seeing you again next year. Warm wishes, Liz and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotts19...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean, modern apartment with a beach / seaside theme. Ten minutes walk from beach. Warm welcome by hosts Liz & Kevin, fruit cake and teabags, sugar etc much appreciated so we could have a nice cuppa and piece of cake before heading out to Tesco to stock up (few minutes walk away so very convenient). Homely touches like books and games, plus loads of info leaflets for the area. Comfy bed, lovely bathroom sofas to spread out on, what more could you ask for. Weather was very kind to us to enable walks along the beach and also the spectacular Viking Festival! Just wish our stay had been longer the weekend just flew by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay, the February sunshine and the fabulous Viking Festival. Thank you for your review and also for the very kind gift of home laid eggs -do pass on our thanks to Mabel, Henrietta and Matilda the hens! Warmest wishes, Liz and Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
355LynneB
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Christmas/New Year stay.”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Magnolia Cottage in September 2015 and were delighted with the Cottage. We were therefore looking forward to our Christmas/New Year stay and we were not disappointed. Everything was perfect. Clean, cosy and comfortable. Liz and Kevin made us feel so welcome. The Christmas tree and our gift underneath was such a lovely thought. We couldn't have asked for more and didn't want the week to end. We would highly recommend a stay at Magnolia Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2017
It was a pleasure to see you both again and we're glad you enjoyed your Christmas/New Year stay. We always enjoy decorating the cottage for the festive season. Looking forward to seeing you again this year! Warmest wishes, Liz and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jogregson...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent, a beautiful and welcoming stay.”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Magnolia Cottage was an absolute treat, very clean and very comfortable, a home from home. Lovely setting, surrounded by lovely well kept gardens. We've already booked for next year. Liz and Kevin thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you so much for these lovely comments. We were delighted that the sun shone for your special week, and that you enjoyed relaxing in the gardens and summerhouse. Looking forward to seeing you again next summer! Warmest wishes, Liz and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnolia Stables”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our fourth visit to Magnolia
If you are looking fo a clean comfortable apartment this is it
Liz and Kevin are great hosts they go out of there way to help in any way
Will definately go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching Kevin work
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
It was a pleasure to welcome you back for your third stay at Magnolia Cottage and we'd love to see you again. Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Warmest wishes, Liz and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing