We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little theatre”

Sheringham Little Theatre
Ranked #6 of 20 things to do in Sheringham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great little theatre”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Small but perfectly formed, just been given a face lift and has a small cafe. Good variety of plays, musicals etc,

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank joolsps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    29
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So professional!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Rip-roaring fun! Saw the Christmas panto, 'Jack and the Beanstalk' at the end of its run in January; awesome pace, stunningly colourful scenery and costumes & a small vibrant cast of compelling characters. A professional cast & it showed. Quite an achievement for a tiny theatre in a small town. Would love to return in the summer to watch their Rep. programme!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We love going to see the rep. plays here they are so funny and it is a lovely little theatre. Its like being in your front room watching tele LOL , The staff are lovely.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bev325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Laughter all the way”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We saw Ding Dong last FrIday. What a tonic! We laughed all the way through!! We loved the theatre and its intimacy. This was our first visit and won't be our last.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pat_bob190442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have just seen Ding Dong(The last show of the summer rep) and were thoroughly entertained throughout .
First class cast in a great little theatre.long may it last.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank norman869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheringham Little Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Sheringham Little Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing