We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Better”
Review of The Two Lifeboats

The Two Lifeboats
Ranked #24 of 58 Restaurants in Sheringham
Price range: $6 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Two Lifeboats is a tastefully refurbished Pub with B&B situated on the beach of Sheringham. The rooms are of a high boutique standard with new en-suites to every room, Flat screen TV's, Tassimo coffee machines, Tea making facilities, Hair dryers, Egyption cotton Linen and towels, Liquid soap and shampoo on from dispensers,i phone docking stations and much, much more. Whilst we describe our food as pub food, it is of excellent quality and prepared by our team of chefs. Look out for our daily specials boards ! Fresh fish & chips, Fresh cromer crab and Lobster when available. A fine range of cask mark traditional ales as well as reasonably priced but good quality wines. A great range of premium spirits too.
St. Neot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Much Better”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

There has been a much needed makeover and change of owenership since our last visit. Nice comfortable surroundings and the food was what we would discrib as good pub food, the gammon and the fish very good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhilandLin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    180
    80
    25
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent family pub food”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on the last day of our holiday and were not disappointed. Great sea views (it was warm enough to sit outside and enjoy the view) and good food. Service was quick, everything tasted great - beef burgers, lovely battered haddock and chips and a tasty lasagne for the adults and real cod goujons in proper fresh batter and chips with beans for the children. Overall we were very satisfied with the price and taste (and presentation) of our meal. A round of soft drinks (pints) for the adults, smaller drinks for the children and six meals came to £55. I'd say that was good value. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Blondiemum80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Evening visit”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Recently renovated to a high standard,this is a very popular pub,service is OK.We had a meal here which was disappointing,much of their produce is frozen it seems,we had to wait about thirty minutes as they were very busy.The menu is the usual pud fayre and not really that much different to the big chain pubs.
Overall,the pub is clean and there are good views of the sea .I would go here for a drink but i would eat elsewhere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy60LondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Booked for our wedding anniversary and stayed two nights on 4th and 5th October 2013. Room was first class with an amazing sea view. Staff were extremely helpful. Food was excellent. Will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suenrich9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Ate here once and was not disappointed. Plenty of tables, both inside and out - some looking out to sea -and has the benefit of free wifi, too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank StellaDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Two Lifeboats also viewed

Sheringham, Norfolk
Sheringham, Norfolk
 
Sheringham, Norfolk
 
Sheringham, Norfolk
Sheringham, Norfolk
 

Been to The Two Lifeboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing