We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”
Review of The Two Lifeboats

The Two Lifeboats
Ranked #18 of 56 Restaurants in Sheringham
Price range: $6 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Two Lifeboats is a tastefully refurbished Pub with B&B situated on the beach of Sheringham. The rooms are of a high boutique standard with new en-suites to every room, Flat screen TV's, Tassimo coffee machines, Tea making facilities, Hair dryers, Egyption cotton Linen and towels, Liquid soap and shampoo on from dispensers,i phone docking stations and much, much more. Whilst we describe our food as pub food, it is of excellent quality and prepared by our team of chefs. Look out for our daily specials boards ! Fresh fish & chips, Fresh cromer crab and Lobster when available. A fine range of cask mark traditional ales as well as reasonably priced but good quality wines. A great range of premium spirits too.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Welcoming”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a lovely lunch here. The staff was really friendly and we got served quickly & easily. Family friendly- baby changing was a squeeze but doable. We would go here again. Its an ideal location, being right on the sea front.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sillysizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    170
    73
    21
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

On a pretty dismal evening it was good to have a simple meal of fish and chips with a nicely kept pint and glass of wine. Nothing fussy, just very straightforward tasty pub food - and on a better evening, lovely views out to sea!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Youngatheart6248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
157 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“quick lunch”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stopped here for a quick bite to eat whilst on a day out in Sheringham, only had alight bar snack but found the staff friendly, good service and nice view from the main window over the sea.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Menscryfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the beer was great”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

we had the classic burger but found the flavour lacking, but the overall experience was very good,the beers are great, and very attentive staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 471RaymondG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Pub Food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went off season and got served very quickly. The Pub was welcoming and friendly, nicely decorated with comfortable chairs. The food also arrived quickly, however it was very quiet wit only a handful of people eating. The portions were big and nicely cooked. I think it was good value for money, 3 mains and drinks came to just over £30.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GMFP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Two Lifeboats also viewed

Sheringham, Norfolk
Sheringham, Norfolk
 

Been to The Two Lifeboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing