We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Alexandra House

Alexandra House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alexandra House
Ranked #11 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We spent a lovely two night stay here and it was great. Lovely rooms and great bathroom! Breakfast was lovely too and the host was fantastic too. We will return. Highly recommended. The rooms were very clean and modern and the blue room has the best bathroom ever!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumnorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Alexandra House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 34 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

We've just returned from four nights stay at Alexandra House. This was our first stay here and we hope to return. It is in a good location, accommodation on second floor was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was excellent and hosts very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This B and B is just perfect on many counts. Lovely rooms, very clean and light. Top notch breakfast with quality food. Lovely hosts and ideally situated. Nice and quiet yet very close to the station and town centre. There's the Tyneside W.M.C for those who like bingo, weekends, Tuesday and Thursday. They do meals as well. All in all a great place to stay.
Brian Gwynn, Trevor and Janet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianJDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We both had a fantastic stay at Alexandra House. We were made welcome on arrival. The room was modern, clean and tidy, more than we could ask for. The breakfast room was modern and the food was to a high standard. We will be returning to Alexandra House the next time we come to Sheringham.

Room Tip: All the rooms are to a High standard
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just returned home after 2 nights stay here. The room was so clean, lovely decorated and the bed was really comfortable. The shower room was also airy and clean. Compared to some bed and breakfasts where we have stayed, this has got to be one of the best ones. The breakfast was perfect and the hosts were friendly.The town and beach is literally 10 mins walk and there is a great pub called The Dunstable Arms a couple of minutes walk away on the main road where they do lovely food in the evenings. Overall, we loved our stay here and will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the top room where we had total privacy and separate shower room! It was great.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharonnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have just spent a most enjoyable two night stay at Alexandra House. We could not have wished for more welcoming hosts and our room was really comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the location was quiet but in comfortable walking distance of the town centre and sea shore. We would not hesitate to return and think the value here is first class.

Room Tip: Our room (no.3) was up two flights of stairs so possibly not ideal for anyone with mobility problems
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewislot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a brilliant 2 night stay at Alexandra House and couldn't have asked for any more. The room and bathroom were both bright, had lovely decor and were extremely clean. The hosts Stephan and Judy were extremely welcoming and so helpful and provided a fantastic home cooked breakfast both morning that we were there.

Really couldnt recommend this place high enough if you're staying in the area.

Wes

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.0 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
3.4 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.5 mi away
The Two Lifeboats
The Two Lifeboats
#12 of 33 in Sheringham
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Highfield Guest House
Highfield Guest House
#5 of 33 in Sheringham
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra House

Address: 41 Alexandra Road, Sheringham NR26 8HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range: $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexandra House Bed and Breakfast is situated in Sheringham on the North Norfolk coast. We are conveniently situated only 10 minutes away from the train station, town centre and the beach. Sheringham Golf Club is also a mere 80 Yard away. Alexandra House is an ideal base from which to explore the beautiful North Norfolk countryside. Our accommodation consists of two letting rooms on the first floor, one with double bed and its own Shower room and the other with double/Twin bed and en suite shower room. Both rooms have digital TV, tea & coffee making facilities as well as wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alexandra House Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing