We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camberley Guest House
Ranked #4 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed for a night, benefitting from a last minute cancellation and were glad we did. The place gets booked up quickly and I can understand why. The location is excellent both for the beach and the town centre, being only 10 minutes walk from the latter. The room (on the top floor, No 7) was described as a small double, but was absolutely fine for 2 people for one night. If you were exceptionally tall (or very rotund !) you may find the bathroom a little tight, but it was spotlessly clean and everything worked as it should. Peaceful and quiet, we had a very comfortable stay, waking to the sounds of the birds in the morning and taking breakfast in a lovely dining room. Immaculately clean and high quality cotton bed linen, too. Breakfast was excellent - cooked freshly to order and with great quality produce, with cereals, juices etc ...also available. The house is beautiful and the service excellent - polite, friendly and efficient. I have absolutely no hesitation in giving this a full 5-stars. Although at £70 it was a little more than we would normally pay for a B&B, the standards here warrant that level of charge. If we returned, we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Very quiet and peaceful throughout so noise not an issue at all. As said above, if you were VERY ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    23
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
111
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have a very nice room overlooking the sea. The room was well laid out and was both clean and well presented.Although help as available if required it was never obtrusive. The property is to the east of the centre of Sheringham and was in a quiet location with easy access. A brisk five minute walk brought you into the centre of town.

We had an excellent breakfast both mornings which set us up for the day.

We would highly recommend staying here if you have the opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1421Jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Beautiful house,lovely owners and staff.
Spotless and beds comfortable.
Everything you would want for your break with an excellent breakfast.
Very easy and relaxing.
Quiet location,but very close to the beach and the putting green is opposite.
A memorable stay. We look forward to our next visit.
Thank you Martin and Nia.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Me and the wife have just stayed at Camberley House for the second time and we were not disappointed. From the moment we got there until we left it was fantastic.
Our room was spotless and the bathroom was immaculate. Piping hot water and a good power shower. Plenty of tea, coffee and Biscuits.
Camberley house is situated at the top of Cliff Road and is a two minute walk to the sea front and a five minute walk into Sheringham. There is plenty of parking at Camberley House and it is lovely and quiet.
There are plenty of places to eat and drink in Sheringham and a little theatre.
The owners are on call for anything you require and will help where ever they can. Breakfast is great and we were never left wanting as there was plenty to choose from.
Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigers7446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were given this place to try as other B and B's were fully booked, so I was pleased they could put us up for a night. The place is a spacious late 19th C building, we had a huge en suite family room overlooking the sea. The entire house was spotless and a lovely place to be. Great English breakfast with excellent service, far better than most restaurants. They accept children too, which was necessary as we had our grand daughter with us. Beds were nice and firm, which is most important for me as I have a back condition.
Thoroughly recommended and will be back again soon.

Room Tip: I had no 1 overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigChristoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Despite some challenging weather that marred some of our outings, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sheringham and this B & B is one that we can highly recommend.
Clean (spotless), comfortable, friendly and attentive owners and excellent breakfast choices.
Thank you Martin and Nia.

Room Tip: Room 1. We stayed in R 3 and that was fine but R 1 is at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The owners were able to accommodate us at very short notice and we were very pleased that they could when we arrived and saw how lovely Camberley House is. We hadn’t seen any photos or reviews before our stay so we weren’t sure what we would find. There is plenty of parking. Everything was very luxurious, in very good condition and very clean. The whole house was very nicely decorated and had high quality upholstery throughout. We had a very warm welcome and a quick tour before being shown our room. The room itself was very spacious and had a double and single bed in it along with an en-suite shower room. The bed and pillows were both very comfortable and the towels lovely and thick and fluffy. The room contained a folder with lots of useful information in. We have stayed in Sheringham once before so we roughly knew our way around but it was handy to have various restaurants marked on a map in the folder. There were also copies of the map we could take out with us. Camberley House is at the top of a slope and steps leading down to the promenade so we walked that way into town and had a lovely meal before walking back the same way. It only takes a few minutes. I didn’t time it but I would say 10 minutes and you are in the centre of the town.

Breakfast is served in a lovely light and airy room. There were the usual juices, cereals, jams etc laid out when we arrived. Our tea, toast and cooked breakfast were all freshly prepared and tasted delicious. Our hosts were both very friendly and were able to give us some recommendations of where to visit before we headed home.

I would definitely recommend staying here and I would very much like to again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suffolk_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.7 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.2 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
736 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.5 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camberley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camberley Guest House

Property: Camberley Guest House
Address: 62 Cliff Road, Sheringham NR26 8BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Camberley Guest House Hotel Sheringham
Camberley Guest House Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing