We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real 'Gem' of a place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camberley Guest House
Ranked #3 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A real 'Gem' of a place”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I have just spent two nights in November 2012 at this lovely guest house (23rd/24th). The place was very welcoming, comfortable, spacious, clean, nicely decorated and warm (important for this time of the year). Martin (the owner) was the perfect host and made us very welcome and was most helpful during our stay. The house is ideally situated for access to the town (only five to ten minutes walk away and 2 mins from the sea front). There is ample free car parking for the guests. The breakfast has all the usual offerings as expected; tea,coffee, juices, cereals, fruit, preserves, toast along with a full english breakfast with fried bread. Breakfast is well cooked with very nice sausages ( not those cheap and nasty ones that you sometimes get at these places)......the cooked breakfast is awesome and sets you up for the day. The rooms are well appointed and nicely furnished and tastefully decorated, light anf airy. We both, importantly, slept very well indeed. I would recommend this place to anyone. The tariffs are competative also and in my opinion well worth it. Definately a place to stay for the discerning traveller or holiday maker. I certainly agree with previous reviewers recommendations. I couldn't agree more. Thanks for a most pleasant stay Martin.
We hope to return someday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    23
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
111
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed here for one night at the beginning of November. It really is a lovely guesthouse, spotlessly clean,very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast even had vegetarian sausages ;) would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kashbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend away as part of a birthday treat. While the weather wasn't great, Camberley House was amazing. Warm, friendly and welcoming staff who were also very knowledgeable. Rooms were spotless, comfortable and well presented. Lots of choice for breakfast and great service. We visited in the off peak period and thought it was very good value for money. We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Camberley House B&B for 3 nights in October 2012. We found Martin very friendly and chatty. The breakfast was freshly cooked, and very delicious. The room was lovely, very pretty, and spotless, along with the bathroom, which was very clean and tidy. We have to say that it is the quietest B&B/Guest house/Hotel we have ever stayed in. Very peaceful night's sleep. We would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to spend a few days in this lovely part of the world. We will be back sometime in the future I'm sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaqui40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Along with two friends we stayed at Camberley House for 3 nights. We used this b&b for walking from Morston to Cromer & along with the Coast Hopper bus was most convienant. Our rooms were very comfortable & the public rooms (breakfast & lounge) were light & newly decorated. We used the lounge each evening before going out to dinner & Martin couldn't have been more helpful in supplying glasses & chilling the white wine. Sheringham has a couple of decent restaurants & a lot of seaside tea rooms, but worth a stop for a few days on this splendid coast line. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Battery17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed for three nights at the Camberley guest House and would thoroughly recommend it. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The house was very spacious and the bedroom very comforatble and clean. Breakfast was excellent so very happy with our stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NeilBWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

When we arrived we had a very warm welcoming and tour of the house. When we got to the room (Room 1) it was very nice and spacious. The decor was lovely and the beds very comfortable. In the morning we woke up to a beautiful sea view and outside of the house there is a path leading you right to the sea front. There is private car parking so you won't have to worry about parking on the street and its only a 5 minute walk to the town which has some very nice restaurants. Breakfast was very nice with a very friendly waitress. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Louisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.7 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.2 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
708 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
3.2 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camberley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camberley Guest House

Property: Camberley Guest House
Address: 62 Cliff Road, Sheringham NR26 8BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Camberley Guest House Hotel Sheringham
Camberley Guest House Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing