We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, friendly B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camberley Guest House
Ranked #3 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming, friendly B & B”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My fiancé and I visited Sheringham for the weekend and had the pleasure of staying in the Camberley. What a superb find for a short break. Was met by Martin who showed us around the lovely decorated lounge and breakfast room, then took us to our room. I had booked last minute and was advised by Nia that although they were fully booked the room they let out as a single (although it has a double bed) was available for us. This was not an issue as the room was decorated tastefully and was very clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and as I am writing would like to eat it all again!! Lovely B & B, good area, beautfiul house and wonderful owners. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chezzabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    23
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
111
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed here on a short two day break and found it outstanding. Nice size car park (always imporant in a town like Sherringham where parking can be tight), the rooms were spotless! very tidy and had everything you need. The view from our room was amazing as it looked over sherringham and we could see for miles. The place is very kept and a pleasue to stay in, will recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuttyNatEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

This was once an elegant, detached and spacious house, successfully converted to 5(?) bed b and b type of operation. Run by very friendly husband and wife. The rooms are very clean, and the breakfast was excellent. The house is only a few minutes walk from the centre of Sheringham, but uphill. A slightly unusual feature for a b and b is the lounge, which was very useful for us as we were a party.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickainsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Excellent breakfast lots of choice. Very comfortable beds in attractive rooms with plenty of supplies on the hot drinks tray, newly decorated with ensuites and a good view over the town at the front and sea at the back.On the top floor which could be a bit tiring for the elderly and unfit . A pleasant lounge with all day access so necessary for those bad weather days and satellite TV for the evenings.
Lovely family atmosphere nothing too much trouble including an iron and ironing board
for crumpled clothes. Elderly Mum and friend with very poor eyesight had an enjoyable stay with no complaints and asked to return there if we visit Sheringham again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geriatricjaunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

great old house, lots of character in superb position, bit dissapointed with the decor of bedroom and dirty carpet it is very 1960 ish, so thought it a bit expensive but nevertheless Martin and Niah were very welcoming and great cooks, I am sure if we were to go back in a couple of years it would look totally different as they havent been there long enough to get it up to scratch. it was our first visit to Sheringham , we liked it very much and found all the houses covered in pebbles 'quirky '

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dissapointed65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

This B&B has everything you could wish for. A very warm welcome from Martin and Nia who were very cheerie and nothing was too much trouble for them. Beeston Hill Putting Green at the end of the drive (which we played every morning!). A short walk to the beach, with views over looking the sea from our bedroom window. This time we stayed in room one, beautifully kept, fresh and clean.We stayed in room three last year and although the room was in need of decoration we found it clean with eveything we could need (reading a previous review makes me wonder if they were staying at the same place, very unfair seeing as they were in the process of doing it up). The crisp white bed linen was changed every two days and the bed very comfortable. Ashamed to say we don't know the name of the bubbly girl who served us our breakfast evey morning, she commented on how she loves working for Martin and Nia, which I believe says alot for the wonderfully welcoming atmosphere experienced by ourselves and we'd like to wish her all the best. We hope to return again next year as we know we'll have a truely relaxing holiday. Thankyou Martin and Nia for contributing to our wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sally_ann_hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

We were dubious at first at booking a B&B as some of the ones in Sheringham were on the main road which put of us booking one that was along the main road way as there were a couple of "boys" just driving around most of the evening. This put us off staying at the Bistro B&B and a couple of the others around there a the parking was in the main car park. So you can imagine our delight when we came across Camberley. The room was huge and we had two windows with the smaller window looking over the sea the main window looked over the whole down. The bed was so comfortable and the room had been recently decorated. The bathroom was a little dated but to be honest it was clean and fresh. The owners were very helpful and very cheery but again just let us enjoy our time there - as for the breakfast they couldnt do more for you and it was fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.7 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.2 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
724 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.5 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camberley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camberley Guest House

Property: Camberley Guest House
Address: 62 Cliff Road, Sheringham NR26 8BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Camberley Guest House Hotel Sheringham
Camberley Guest House Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing