We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food great service! !!!”

The Mulberry Tearoom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food great service! !!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have been here many times ,its now my favourite place to eat in Sheringham! The menu has a wide range to choose from and the veggie menu is the best I have seen. The food is fantastic and the service is great a must try if you are ever in Sheringham.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrnorfolk58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    28
    7
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Family Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Visited here yesterday after travelling from Holt on the North Norfolk Railway. Having no knowledge of Sheringham we booked this tearoom purely from the reviews on Tripadvisor and I am glad we did. Really friendly service, home cooked food and reasonably priced. There were 9 of us with the youngest being 3 and the oldest 81 and there was a huge menu to choose from so everyone happy! The vegetarian menu is extensive which makes a pleasant change. All in all a very pleasant experience and made a change from the alternative pub grub!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MissNorfolk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited today on the back of the grest reviews and were not disappointed! We had the haddock mornay, the macaroni cheese and crab fishcake. All very tasty and well presented. The dry white wine is delicious, too! We had no room for pudding but we will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GracieD61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great choice for Veggies and Vegans!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Came across 'The Mulberry' by chance and was very pleasantly surprised to see a blackboard outside showing 14 vegetarian dishes! I wondered however, if any would be vegan and yes 3 were.
My husband and I both chose the 'Kate and Sydney pie' which was excellent. Very substantial and extremely tasty. At least 3 of the desserts were also suitable for vegans, which is quite rare as most desserts offered in restaurants contain dairy or eggs. Only 1 small complaint, there wasn't any soya milk for tea/coffee - maybe next time? Staff were also very attentive, would thoroughly recommend

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gem2164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch at its best”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Recently stayed in Sheringham, and visited the Mulberry for Sunday Lunch. Best to book as gets rather full, maybe because it is so good. There was a choice of 6 roasts, plus their usual menu, including 8 vegetarian dishes. Excellent presentation and tasted very good. No room for dessert! but those I saw looked scrummy!!
Definitely visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mulberry Tearoom also viewed

 
Sheringham, Norfolk
 
Sheringham, Norfolk
 

Been to The Mulberry Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing