We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment Stay Ruined”

Review of The Upper Deck

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeteM182
Peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment Stay Ruined”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great accommodation,ideal location.Stay ruined by person below, TV on max all night + loud snoring :(

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petergabb...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the apartment. It was very comfortable with everything we needed for the stay. It was ideally located just a short stroll to the high st & the sea front. It was our first visit to Sheringham & we loved the local shops & amenities. Added to that the weather was excellent for late September. We would thoroughly recommend this apartment to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Thank you for your kind words which are very much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehutcho...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Another great stay!!"”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our second time in two years and we were not disappointed! A very clean flat with all amenities. Located on a very quiet street and yet under a two minute walk to the fabulous high street and less than a ten minute walk to the brilliant sand and pebble beach. The flat has new carpets and a new mattress on the double bed and now wi-fi, very welcome additions. This really is a home from home and highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Thanks for your kind comments. They are much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanius48
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely place to stay to get the best out of Sheringham. The flat is perfect, everything you need for a stay and in a convenient central position within easy walking distance of sea, shops and station, but in a quiet side street so no noisy nights. The only drawbacks are that it is upstairs and with street parking, but you can usually get your car close to the property if you watch for a space to appear, and as long as stairs are not an issue...it isn't a problem. Once in the flat everything is tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable - it's our third year back...so it must be good!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments. See you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zigway
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and very comfortable stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Upper Deck; it really is a deceptively spacious and well renovated home which had everything we needed. Parking was OK within a couple of minutes walk of the flat, and it's in an ideal location right in Sheringham town centre (which we know and love from past experience). I recommend it and we will be back in future I hope.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claxtonh2...
Tring, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just come back from a great stay at the upper deck. The accommodation was lovely, homely, clean and well equipped. The owner Ben was very helpful, gave us lots of ideas on what to do locally. We were really close to town but never heard any excess noise. Great place, will be booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tringfell...
Tring, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tidy and comfortable”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A good value place to stay.. The accommodation was in a good position in the town, It was comfortable and well equipped and we didn't run into any problems.
I would definitely go back there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing