We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highfield Guest House
Ranked #6 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We spent a night in December, the owners are revamping the property and our room was lovely, very big, cosy with tasteful décor. The bed was big, really comfy, the room was quiet and we had a great night's sleep. The bathroom was very clean, The property is located close to the sea and town centre which has pubs and eateries as well as lots of shops to explore. The new owners were very friendly and welcomed us making us feel at home, The breakfast was excellent.....I had eggs benedict.....yummy!!! The owners are decking the back garden and I imagine it will be wonderful to sit outside on a balmy sunny evening. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 2 lovely big room and really comfy bed, quiet, looks onto road at the front of the...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Highfield Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 98 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

I recently stayed for two nights at Highfield House and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
My room was warm and comfortable and my breakfast was delicious. I recommend the speciality mushrooms!
Jon and Jo are superb hosts, so friendly and accommodating. They are busy upgrading the guest house and their hard work is really paying off. I can't wait to return in the Spring / Summer to sit out on their new decking.
Sheringham is a lovely place, well worth a visit and if you do, I recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMDManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We spent a night at this B & B during October. The new owners are gradually updating the décor and revamping the property. The spacious and quiet room (No. 5) was at the back overlooking the garden. The large bed was very comfortable, the room clean with a kettle, tea & coffee and biscuits, plus bottled water. There was a 37" wall mounted flat screen TV which was really nice. The en-suite (shower) was a little cramped, but ok for a night or two. The breakfast was very nicely cooked and the owner (Jo) friendly and approachable.The location is very convenient, being about 5 mins walk to the main street and about 10 mins to the beach. There is street parking for guests, but this was not a problem on the quiet residential road. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

My 2nd visit to Highfield House this year, and yet again owners Jon and Jo delivered a great service. I stayed 2 nights in room 7 which has a great shower and lots of room, with its own little lounge area, perfect for a comfortable couple of nights. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious yet again.
High standards obviously established and maintained since they took over earlier this year. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank BenReily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Lovely B&B in a great location. It's clean, fresh, with comfy beds & an excellent breakfast (you won't need a lunch after the eggs Benedict!). Close to the sea and the town centre. Quiet location. Safe parking. Added extras like bottled water, tea & coffee plus cookies in the room add nice touches. The owners Jon and Jo are very friendly and helped us have the most relaxing weekend in a lovely part of the country. We will be back next year as we hear there are some top notch golf course nearby. Perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights last weekend and were made very welcome upon arrival. The room was large, spacious and very clean. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and my husbands extra request was accommodated on both mornings! Thank you. Location was perfect for the sea front, town and market. We would stay again and would love to see the results of all the work taking place in the garden.

Room Tip: Room 5 had great views of golf course
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna_ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Highfield for the North Norfolk Railway 1940s Weekend as it was ideally located in the centre of the town and really handy for the Poppy Line which is just a 5 mins walk away. It was really handy to be able to park the car outside the B&B on Friday evening and drive away again on the Monday.

Our room number 8 was on the second floor and give us a view over the golf course and we could hear the steam trains passing by. The room was nice and large with a large screen TV and kettle and breakfast was very good.

We enjoyed our stay so much at the Highfield we have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonjo_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.1 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.8 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
742 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.4 mi away
The Two Lifeboats
The Two Lifeboats
#11 of 33 in Sheringham
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfield Guest House

Address: 5 Montague Road, Sheringham NR26 8LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range: $102 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely spacious 10 Bedroom Edwardian Villa in the heart of Sheringham, quietly tucked away, yet just a stones throw to the Town centre, beach, rail station, coastal footpath and golf course. We'd love for you to come and stay with us, you'll get the very best of good ole Norfolk hospitality, with a great nights sleep in one of our comfortable, en-suite bedrooms and a breakfast to write home about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Highfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highfield Guest House Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing