We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would we come back? YES!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highfield Guest House
Ranked #5 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would we come back? YES!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I spent two nights here in room 8, it was a lovely light large room on the second floor which was really really nice. Jon and Jo greeted us on arrival and made us feel very at home, not to mention we ran into “coco” too who also had a rather friendly greeting for us (she’s a fantastic chocolate coloured spaniel, very friendly and well behaved/trained!).

In the room we had tea/coffee and bottled water which was a nice touch- plus bathroom toiletries which were good! The bed was really comfy and we had a really good nights sleep!

The B&B itself is in such a good location, we were able to park outside and we very rarely went out in the car- it being so close to the seafront, shops and restaurants of Sheringham. Not to mention the olde steam trains that take you up the North Norfolk coast if you do want to venture out and leave the car 'at home'.

We went out for a day to visit more of the coast, all of it being just a stones throw away- we had a fantastic drive through; Blakeney, Brancaster, Wells, Holkham. So many pretty villages and sea views! Stopped off for an ice cream (and cake!) Thankfully we had the weather to enjoy it!

Would we come back again? Almost definitely, Jon and Jo were so welcoming and it’s such a pretty location (and the breakfasts were as good as the reviews on here!)!

Would I recommend this B&B to others? I already have!! GOGOGO!

Room Tip: Can only recommend room 8! Very spacious and has a gorgeous dresser! Ask for this double room if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
53
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Highfield guest house is clean, spacious and in a quiet location. The beach and town centre are both about ten minutes walk away. The premices are tastefully decorated with all of the facilities you would expect from a well run establishment. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was excellent quality and plentiful, but please be aware that you will be asked to select your breakfast the evening before, and only served between 8-9. Personally I would have preferred a later breakfast at around 9:30am which was a minor point, but should be considered by the owners as when I'm on holiday I like a more leisurely start to the day. If that is not a problem for you, then you will be very pleased with your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMG149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I cannot imagine a better breakfast. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are pleasant and the attention to detail in the rooms adds to the welcoming atmosphere created by the Jon and Jo the owners. I will be recommending Highfield Guest House to my friends and I shall definitely return. The eggs benedict were awesome!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnourJolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at end of July, in room 5 the room was VERY clean and comfortable . And location of b&d was perfect, to see Sheringham . Tea - coffee- biscuits in room was nice ,as was the wonderful breakfast , large servings, with lovely coffee, even fresh fruit salad . The owners could not have been more helpful to us ,so all in all a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank warren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed in room 1 - we had a balcony which was a nice touch. Middle of the heatwave so had outside doors open, but was still far enough away from the main road to get a quiet night's sleep. Sheringham's steam train is just around the corner, was interesting to have a look at. The main train station's a 10 minute walk away, and served us well for our outings. Good breakfast, the owner's were accommodating, excellent location, would come back.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a balcony, though was told some other rooms have a view of the steam train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hatty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed here in July after planning a weekend of golf at the course next door. I was pointed to this gem and was so glad. The owners have recently taken it on which is why it is harder to find online- but it is worth the search.

Breakfast was hearty and GOOD.

Book this B&B over the others as it will be quieter for your stay. Will come back again next time I'm up for golf definitely. I have no complaints staying here and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBK1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in June and Highfield House in Sheringham was perfect.
Beautifully located in the heart of Sheringham and the breakfasts are lovely.
We had a good nights sleep too as the road is very quiet.
I cannot fault this B&B at all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salisbury57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.1 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.8 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
736 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.1 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfield Guest House

Property: Highfield Guest House
Address: 5 Montague Road, Sheringham NR26 8LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely spacious 10 Bedroom Edwardian Villa in the heart of Sheringham, quietly tucked away, yet just a stones throw to the Town centre, beach, rail station, coastal footpath and golf course. We'd love for you to come and stay with us, you'll get the very best of good ole Norfolk hospitality, with a great nights sleep in one of our comfortable, en-suite bedrooms and a breakfast to write home about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Highfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highfield Guest House Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing