We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lodge Cottage Bed & Breakfast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lodge Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 38 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Romiley, UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home, nothing was too much bother. The rooms were comfy and well fitted out. The complimentary Whisky or Sherry and internet access were nice additions. The house is situated in a lovely position and is beautifully kept. Would certainly stay there again and cannot recommend it too highly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidtgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the beautiful Lodge Cottage in Upper Sheringham & it is a wonderful place in a delightful village just outside of Sheringham (2 min drive/half hour walk). The owners made us feel very welcome & we could not fault a single thing!

The house is a beautifully kept listed building, rooms are fresh, clean & excellently appointed - we did not have to ask for anything, it had all been thought of by our hosts!

Rooms have tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer, hot water bottles, torch if you happen to go out & come back in the dark!, plenty of wardrobe space, lovely fresh bedding & towels and tv with dvd player. You can get wifi in the rooms too. Also provided is a fridge in the guest lounge with a small selection of drinks & snacks which you can pay for, but also complimentary sherry & whisky, games, dvd's, a computer to use the internet and a very useful thing - a folder with details of local pubs & restaurants together with other guests comments about their meals. This was a great help & we used it every day.

Breakfast was top notch, all fresh, local ingredients & freshly cooked. Sets you up for the day until dinner!

We will be returning here without any hesitation. It is better than many hotels I have stayed in - and much more comfortable I would say!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, UK.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived, the room was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was superb (didn't need to eat again until the evening!) Complimentary sherry and whiskey in the pleasant lounge, free internet access, very laid-back atmosphere, would highly recommend. Loved the rescue chickens too!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinnieCooper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

With a flexible arrival time, a friendly, informal welcome to a very tastefully decorated room we instantly felt this was going to be a good place to stay. Our room in the eaves had a cottage feel to it, but was light, spacious, and thoughtfully designed with shelves and sockets and equipment in the right places. Jackie and Jim really seem to understand what a guest appreciates, from the very informative folder and maps in the room, to the snacks, drinks, chilled fresh milk, and PC with free broadband in the guest lounge; it really beats a typical large hotel hands down! The breakfast was always perfectly cooked to order. and Jackie allowed us time over breakfast to glean tips about the local area. End of May was the ideal time to stay at Lodge cottage, with direct access to Sheringham park the Rhododendrons and bluebells are in bloom. Sheringham town, and the beach was quite a long but not an altogether unpleasant walk. We've stayed in many B & B's, and think this was one of the best.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank necstour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

Definately one of the best B&Bs that we have stayed in anywhere. Better in fact than a lot of hotels that we have stayed in. The location is nice, the owners are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was superb. Also well decorated and spotlessly clean. Had a flatscreen TV with DVD in the room too. I would definately go back and recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay around Sheringham and Cromer.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheringham hotels
1.6 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.2 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
1.4 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 38 in Sheringham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
YHA Sheringham
YHA Sheringham
#2 of 4 in Sheringham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Two Lifeboats
The Two Lifeboats
#13 of 38 in Sheringham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunrays
Sunrays
#12 of 38 in Sheringham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lodge Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lodge Cottage Lodge Hill, Sheringham NR26 8TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge Cottage ceased trading on 22nd September 2014. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lodge Cottage Bed & Breakfast Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing