We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best B&B we've stayed in!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrays

Sunrays
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunrays
Ranked #12 of 38 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best B&B we've stayed in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Elaine and her dogs, Poppy and Rosa, are the perfect hosts. A wonderful welcome with complimentary wine, use of the beautiful sunny garden and outstanding breakfasts. 2 nights in "Sea glimpse" has really got us hooked!!

Room Tip: Sea Glimpse within the main house has beautiful views and a super-soft and comfy king size bed. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilyh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Excellent B&B which we would highly recommend. Very clean and comfortable room with all the facilities we could need, including lots of storage space, and free wi-fi. Very good choice of breakfasts, all superbly cooked, and including home made marmalades etc. The minibottles of wine included in the hospitality tray on arrival were a very much appreciated gesture!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveeatsAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed for three nights on a midweek break. Elaine is a great host,well supported by her two dogs. We stayed in the 'Sea Glimpse' room in the main house - very comfortable and a great night's sleep. Breakfast was excellent - you would not need to eat anything else until dinner time! Home made jam and marmalade are a must with the toast. Great value for money - we would not hesitate to stay again if we visit North Norfolk in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

We stayed just one night at this B&B in Sheringham.We were made to feel very welcome on arrival by Elaine. We were allocated the garden room around the back of the house. There was a private little patio and chairs to enjoy the morning sun. The room is on the small side but well equipped. There was everything we needed including bathrobes. Again the shower room was small but adequate and well stocked. The shower was excellent and powerful.
We had to decide the night before on the time and choice of hot breakfast.The breakfast was in the main house (arts and crafts house, beautifully kept). It was excellent. Plenty of fresh 'real'food. No frozen sausages or thin bacon. Indeed we had 3 slices of bacon each and my husband had 2'real'sausages on his plate. My omelette was delicious. There were choices of cereals,fresh fruit and amazing home made jams and marmalades (the lime was exceptionally tasty).
It is very easy to walk into town to the many shops, pubs and restaurants and Elaine has plenty of recommendations for an evening meal.
Overall we had a very enjoyable stay at Sunrays. The whole experience was well worth the money we paid for one night.
I would not ehsitate to recommend this lovely B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cambridgegal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishops stortford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Sunrays for 2 nights as part of our break in North Norfolk and originally we were hesitant about staying at a BnB as we didn't want to experience over baring owners, the feeling of being in somesones house and that awkwardness you can sometimes get. Thankfully this place is the complete opposite. We stayed in the Garden Room which is an annex room with a patio area to sit in the sun which was lovely, the owner Elaine was really friendly, cooked a lovely breakfast each morning with some great home made jams and we loved playing with her two dogs - both springers! It is a short walk into Sheringham and she recommended a great fish and chip place. I will definitely stay here again. 5 Stars!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blocksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
0.7 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.5 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 38 in Sheringham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Two Lifeboats
The Two Lifeboats
#13 of 38 in Sheringham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrays

Property: Sunrays
Address: 29 Holt Road, Sheringham NR26 8NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sunrays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrays Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing