We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane E
1 review
“Brilliant accommodation”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Brilliant accommodation and brilliant hosts who had thought of everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Will be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 1 year old for a long weekend and would highly recommend it! Jemma was really helpful in the lead up to our stay and made sure we had everything we needed for our little one such as high chair and travel cot, as well as providing plastic plates, bowls etc. for him. To have a welcome package of the essentials (chocolate included!) as well just meant we didn't have as much to worry about when packing.
The apartment is beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need. It's in a perfect location for exploring Sheringham and the surrounding area. Lots of great recommendations for places to eat and things to do in the guest information book.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax7375...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, excellent location, well thought out apartment in Sheringham”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Jemma was a lovely host, the apartment was in a great location, a 2 minute walk to the beach, the Poppy Line Train and Sheringham High Street. Everything was well thought out, with items supplied for your arrival that you would need when you first arrive somewhere new ( first cuppa and slice of toast!) and if your travelling with kids there are toddler seats fitted into the main toilet seats, a selection of childrens dvds, plastic bowls, plates and cutlery and everything kids need for a fun trip to the beach.
I would highly recommend Jemma and Sea Breeze!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haswalts
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect family get away”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From booking to our actual stay, we cannot recommend this beautiful property enough. Travelling with a 16 year old and an 80 year old with dementia, it was important to have a high quality, comfortable base with space for privacy when needed.

The apartment was everything we expected and more... once you've parked up you won't need the car again with the shops, cafes, bars, steam railway and beach all just a few minutes walk away.

Jemma was a great host and we hope to stay again!
Thank you :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
2 reviews
“Wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Sea Breeze is the perfect place to stay in Sheringham a lovely seaside town.Jemma has thought of everything to make your stay there perfect down to the smallest detail including a loaf of bread for the local deli.Everything was of a high standard and all you needed to bring was your own personal belongings.
The accommodation is close to the town with some lovely restaurants and only a very short walk to the sea front and the beautiful beaches. There is so much to see and do in and around the area.A perfect place to stay in a perfect place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TobyMks
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“faultless and perfect for our needs – highly recommended”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our youngest is three-years-old. He’s a strong character. If he doesn’t feel settled, a holiday it isn’t. He likes his home comforts and he’s very particular but we love him. And for this reason, it’s with trepidation that we try something new.

My young family adore Sheringham. The town has all the amenities we need while providing an escape from the city. The children play on the sandy beaches and swim in the clean, safe sea; they overindulge in Ellie’s ice-cream, become transfixed with the penny falls and spend their holiday money on trinkets from the toyshop. Every year, on a cloudless evening, we take a stroll while the sun sets over the North Sea. Starting at the Promenade, we walk up the coastal path towards Beeston Bump, hunting for the Black Shuck hound, before returning home to read The Hound of the Baskervilles. For my children, the summer holidays are synonymous with Sheringham.

This year, we left it late to book. Sea Breeze was new - and available - so with some apprehension, we gave it a go. Driving up to the property, my son announced, “I want to go home”. Our hearts sank.

We met Jemma, who is very friendly and showed us around the flat. The living area is comfortable and stylishly decorated (my wife wants the sofa). The kitchen is clean, modern and working (my wife wants one of those too). Jemma left us a fresh loaf of bread from the bakery, a selection of condiments, tea, coffee and milk. The children devoured crusty white toast with lashings of jam, which helped them settle before they charged down to the beach, a few hundred meters away.

We didn’t need to bring our own beach kit - equipment, toys, buckets and spades are provided. The children eventually returned to the flat, exhausted, to a supper of fish and chips, before retiring to bed. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated, the beds were very comfortable and the linen was luxurious. The children fell asleep before we could start their bedtime story. Our youngest son, who typically wakes two or three times a night, slept the whole night through. This was to be our first family holiday in which my wife and I could actually relax.

The photos of Sea Breeze on the website are pretty but they don’t do the property justice – it is lighter, more spacious than we had imagined. The location, which includes a parking bay, is ideal. Not only for the beach, but a couple of nice restaurants and pubs, all the usual takeaways, Sainsbury’s and Tesco all within a 5-minute walk (Jemma will receive your Tesco home delivery on the day of your arrival), all extremely convenient. My recommendation: drive to Sheringham, park – forget about your car - relax for a week in a beautifully decorated, family environment, in a lovely town. We shall return to Sea Breeze (if we book early enough). Thanks for the brilliant holiday, Jemma.

P.S. - On our final day, we returned the keys and drove back via Blakeney, having promised our son a seal trip (I highly recommend this, for anybody with young children). Afterwards, I buckled the children in the car and announced, “time to go home now”. Frowning, my son replied, “I don’t want to go home, I want to go back to our seaside home”. Endorsement doesn’t get any stronger than that, from the trickiest of customers. Sea Breeze was faultless and perfect for our needs – highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Wow what a fabulous review! We can't thank you enough for taking the time to do this - so helpful for people who don't know the area and haven't stayed with us before. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you all felt so comfortable. Tell your little boy he is welcome back to his seaside home anytime! Thank you again so much for such a comprehensive review, see you soon, Jemma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann B
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What an amazing find - Sea Breeze is a beautiful, spotlessly clean, home-from-home apartment which is central for the beach, cliffside walks, the town with it's lovely gift shops and a great selection of café's and restaurants! We had a wonderful week and will be returning very soon! Thank you Jemma and Will!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. We work hard to keep standards high in the apartment - so that you can feel comfortable and properly relax when you're on holiday. There is so much to do in Sheringham on foot but equally we are in the perfect spot to jump in the car, train or bus to explore the North Norfolk coast. We hope to see you again soon, thank you again for taking the time to leave a review :-).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing