We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trish M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fabulous weekend.lovely apartment very clean and spacious. Will definitely go again. Already arranging a return visit with friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you had a great weekend here with your friends! Weekend breaks are proving to be very popular for couples on their own as well as 2 couples. We are lucky that we can be flexible and do 2 night minimum stay. Look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks time. Thanks again for taking the time to review us :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennycN57...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This property was a great find. We felt at home as soon as we arrived and all the finishing touches made it extra special. It is decorated to a high spec and nicely laid out. Where the property is located it is very quiet considering you are a few roads away from the town and the beach. The town is lovely and got everything you need and having the beach within walking distance is a bonus (especially with young children). The owners are great and available if you have any questions or issues - not that we had any! Would definitely recommending this property without a doubt. We will be returning as soon as we can!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt at home :-). We are so lucky to live in a quiet area, yet so close to amenities and the beach. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Many thanks again for your kind review. Jemma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrAMW
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish comfort”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I booked to stay with my wife and 5 yer old girl at Sea Breeze when it was still under construction. But everything that Jemma had said was planned turned out to be true. It is a beautifully finished, light, airy and comfortable 2-bedroom cottage-style apartment with all mod cons and so close to Sheringham town and the sandy beaches. Couldn't have asked for more. Jemma went out of her way to make us feel welcome and nothing was too much bother (she even lent us a mixer to make a cake).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
It was lovely to meet you and your family. Thank you so much for your kind review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your expectations of the apartment were met :-). We want our guests to be as comfortable as possible, so if there is anything extra we can provide we will do our best to help. We hope to see you all again soon. Many thanks again for the review, Jemma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAA118635...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family friendly holiday accommodation - perfect location”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The flat - which is over 2 floors - has been recently refurbished to a very high standard and is light, airy and very comfortable. Fantastic attention to detail included a vase of fresh flowers, blackout curtains, a bottle of fizz as it was my birthday during our stay, children's toilet seats, essentials including bread, milk, tea and coffee, chocolate and crisps (very popular with our children!), beach mats and beach toys. The owners are really friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The location is spot on, literally 5 minutes walk to the beach and a couple of minutes to the town centre but very peaceful/quiet at night. Sheringham itself is a lovely place, lots to see and do and a shingle/sandy beach, and other attractions a short distance away. There are supermarkets as well as smaller local shops too. We will definitely be back - highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. It was great to meet you and your family and hear about your fondness and memories of Sheringham. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment - its very rewarding for us to hear so many positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks again, Jemma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn161
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation in the heart of Sheringham”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfectly placed accommodation for the beach, shops, trains, museum and the many lovely places to eat. Very friendly owners who have worked very hard to provide a fantastic holiday base. Great swimming pool not far away and Hilltop Adventure and Muckleburgh Collection well worth a visit. We had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable week and are looking forward to visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was so lovely to meet you and your family and hear that you'd had a great stay with us. We are so lucky to have so many great places on our doorstep - which is one of the reasons why we love living here. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Jemma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christel1...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed...”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I can't recommend this apartment and its owners high enough for a peaceful and relaxing stay in lovely settings, both the apartment and Sheringham. The apartment literally has anything and everything you would need during your stay with extra luxuries thrown in for good measure e.g. Complimentary food and drink, lovely large towels, a dishwasher, etc. The apartment is of a very high standard, decorated lovely with comfy beds with the helpful addition of off street parking for one car. The location is perfect for the local area, with the beach literally a just down the road. All in all, we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It was great to meet you both and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sea Breeze. We hope to see you both again soon. Thank you again, Jemma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B
Pollenca, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect and pretty seaside apartment, in a central but quiet location.”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely long weekend at Sea Breeze, an immaculate, pretty apartment. The owners have thought of everything, even a bottle of prosecco in the fridge on our arrival. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. A very convenient location in central Sheringham. Parking is a bonus too. The guest information folder was useful with some good recommendations for restaurants and activities.
We will definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Its great to hear that you found the beds comfortable - we tried out several different mattress options! Having the option for one room to be a twin or super-king is helpful as we can accommodate either 2 couples or 1 couple and 2 children. The guest information folder took some time to put together but we felt it was important as we wanted to give our guests a 'head start' - we also send a copy before you arrive. Thank you again for leaving the property so clean and tidy and for taking the time to review. We hope to see you in Sheringham again soon. Jemma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing