We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully located, beautifully presented and...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Little School House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Little School House
The history.........
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Little School House
The history.........
Log Burner...........ideal for for cosy nights by the fire
Dining Room
A cosy nook.........in the bay of the dining room
Kitchen - with washing machine and dishwasher
King Size Master Bedroom
King Size Master Bedroom
Stylish Twin Room
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Courtyard Garden at the front of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MichaelL1...
1 review
“Wonderfully located, beautifully presented and well-equipped home-from-home”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for a week during October half term with our sons. It was a fantastic week. The house is literally 2 minutes' walk form the beach and a super cafe called the Funky Mackerel where you can eat bacon butties and look out at sea. Equally, you can get to the high street and its many shops and a Sainsbury's local (handy when you are self-catering) within minutes. There is so much to do in the area, you won't be stuck for ideas, Sheringham is brilliant for families in particular.

The house is a great size, the rooms are tastefully decorated, the lounge is lovely and large, with 3 sofas and a gorgeous log burning stove. Then there is a big dining room with a large table for everyone to sit around at mealtimes. The outside space is small, but it's well looked after and there are plants and flowers and it's neat and tidy. And you don't need the outdoor space when you can be at the beach in seconds.

The house is thoughtfully equipped with everything you need, and the owners have been generous in leaving a good supply of coffee, tea, sugar, tomato ketchup - those kind of essentials which some holiday lets don't bother to offer you. Also, a handy drawer of tin foil, sandwich bags etc - great for picnics! All in all, we all loved our time there and I would not hesitate to recommend it as a place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your lovely review of The Little School House. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the cottage met all of your needs.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to Sheringham again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter E
Preston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, great location for a lovely stay in Sheringham”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent 5 nights . My wife, myself, my daughter , son-in-law and Pixie the dalmation. The cottage is brilliant ,very clean, spacious and has all the facilities anyone could need and, the beds are very comfortable. Mark the owner kindly provided milk tea and coffee prior to our arrival. The location could hardly be better ; a couple of minutes walk to the beach and the high street. We bought week long tickets for each car to stay on the car park which is virtually across the road. Mark answered any queries quickly prior to our visit . He was also available to contact by phone should we have required any help; very re-assuring. Sherringham is a lovely quaint resort with quirky shops ,cafes/tea rooms , pubs and restaurants and a steam train!! We celebrated our daughter's wedding anniversary with a beautiful meal in Marmalades Bistro. We had a brilliant few days in Sheringham and surrounding areas. I would absolutely recommend the little school house in Sheringham.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at The Little School House. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and your time in Sheringham. We are very blessed to enjoy such a vibrant little town and it's great to be able to share it's charms with our guests.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to Sheringham again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamunde...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb 'home from home' just minutes from the beach”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We adored our stay in The Little School House. Its name belies how spacious it is compared to some of the weeny cottages we have shoehorned ourselves into in the past! All the furnishings and fittings are very good quality, it is immaculately clean and the owners have thought of everything, even down to spare phone chargers. Our kids particularly loved the surprise cupboard full of boogie boards and buckets and spades. A bit more outside space that isn't on the road would be nice, but the location is amazing and it takes literally minutes to walk to the High Street, a cafe or the beach. There is no parking but there is a convenient car park nearby for which we bought a weekly ticket. Mark was round straightaway when we had a problem with the DVD player. We love Sheringham and if we return will definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review of your stay The Little School House. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything that is, quite literally, on the doorstep of the cottage. Thanks, also for your kind words regarding the comfort and cleanliness of the cottage.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to Sheringham again very soon.

Best wishes
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay in the heart of Sheringham”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house packed with original features, minutes from the sea and close to all Sheringham has to offer. Beautiful front garden with a little spot for eating outdoors. A perfect seaside retreat. The pics don't do this place justice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your time at The Little School House. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

I do hope that we can welcome you back again to Sheringham in the not too distant future.

Best wishes
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elaine s
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for weekend Fri to Mon with some girlfriends. This cottage is beautiful it is beautifully done out and has everything you could possibly need. The cottage is spotless with lovely finishing touches. The beds are comfy and the bedding and towels are of excellent quality.

The owners left coffee tea and biscuits for us and fresh flowers in the lounge!! It was like home from home. Sheringham is lovely our cottage was literally one minute from the sea and two minutes from the High St. We had a fab weekend and would highly recommend staying at this perfect cottage, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your break at The Little School House. I was so pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and your time in Sheringham.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to Sheringham again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
694JaneH
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Easter break at the Little School House”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Little School House over Easter and really enjoyed our time there. It is a very cosy house and lots of effort have been made to make it feel comfortable and homely. The location is excellent and we visited some of the attractions that had been mentioned in the visitor guide - all of which proved very good.
We would thoroughly recommend the Little School House and hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thanks so much for your recent stay at The Little School House and for your kind comments above. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to Sheringham again in the future.

Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your break at The Little School House. I was so pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to Sheringham again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing