We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent take-away”
Review of Chai Yo

Chai Yo
Ranked #31 of 56 Restaurants in Sheringham
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent take-away”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Having spent a few days in Sheringham we felt we had our fair share of excellent fish and chips from Dave's. We fancied a change and went to Chai Yo. The menu was varied and the quality excellent. We will definitely be going back again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orms114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    72
    20
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spoilt for choice”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Extensive menu with quantity and quality both very good. Attentive service and would definitely recommend

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lewislot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Had an amazing meal in here on the evening of the sheringham carnival. Food was amazing and we hope to try it again soon. Service was attentive and efficient, couldn't fault a thing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilson168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap Lunch Deal”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Usual quiet lunchtimes despite the lunch deal, not evening size potions but definately big enough and delicious. Veggie and vegan options available. Evening meals and take away also recommended thou not cheap.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank IamSparticusAardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An absolute gem”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

This place is just wonderful. Time after time they deliver on service, quality and taste. Not only this, but I have severe food allergies and they remember and take extra care each time we visit. The atmosphere is lovely, the staff are lovely and the food is just superb. I cannot fault it. We will continue to choose this place for any occasion. A MUST visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank veggiefairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chai Yo also viewed

Sheringham, Norfolk
Sheringham, Norfolk
 
Sheringham, Norfolk
 

Been to Chai Yo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing