We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed excellence!”
Review of No. 10 Restaurant

No. 10 Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 58 Restaurants in Sheringham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed excellence!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Lovely lovely lovely!
The menu is not extensive, but there is definitely something there for everyone. The wine list is, again, not extensive but has an excellent range, with agreeable prices.
The food is freshly cooked and utterly delicious.
No 10 is a small restaurant - and I think this is why the food is so good. The kitchen can deal well with the number of covers and this is reflected in the quality of what is served. Service, by the way, is courteous and friendly.
It may not always be possible to get a table, and I suppose excellent reviews do not help those hoping to keep this little gem a secret, but No 10 richly deserves the compliments and we just need to learn to book in advance!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    70
    9
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant.”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We visited this restaurant with family to celebrate a 50th birthday. What a lovely quaint little place. The food was excellent, delicious and all freshly cooked. We will definitely visit there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“So good we went back for our second night!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Staying in Sheringham for 2 nights, we discovered No 10 on our first night following a recommendation at our B&B (Montague House). We enjoyed ourselves so much we booked a table for the following night too. The service as friendly and efficient without being overpowering, the food delicious, the atmosphere relaxing and the decor and lighting charming. The restaurant naturally divides into different spaces, so you have a choice of ambience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank birderswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Whenever we are in the area we eat at No 10 . The quality of the food and service has been consistently good . Whatever we eat is delicious , excellent wine , great ambiance with all the twinkling lights and retro jazzy music , definately recommended .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jodinotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely little find in sheringham”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Didn't know that this cracking restaurant was there until a friend mentioned it - it's a very well kept secret. It's a lovely setting with service that is just right - engaging, friendly, attentive and informative. The wine list was consise with quality over quantity on offer. You do have to book but it's worth it and I will be happy to recommend and will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Kewball1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No. 10 Restaurant also viewed

 
Sheringham, Norfolk
 
Sheringham, Norfolk
 

Been to No. 10 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing