We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very friendly and helpful owners”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saham Toney, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Penylan11
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful owners”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in the Hayloft for 6 nights in June 2018. The situation was very central for visiting the Kings Lynn to Cromer area. Karen and Stuart could not have been more helpful... when we asked for some cleaning material they told us not to worry... we were on holiday!
The accommodation fitted the bill for 4 of us (no doggy smells either).
We enjoyed visits to Kings Lynn, Sandringham, Old Hunstanton, Burnham Market & Burnham Overy Staithe and over to Felbrigg Hall.
The weather was perfect too. Warm enough (in low 20's).
I would strongly recommend The SwanInn at Hilborough (IP26 5BW) for meals. We went 3 times and were not disappointed. Ray

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele_kel...
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, clean and so comfortable”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The owner, Karen was so helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Stayed at The Hayloft, Karen showed us around The Barn and The Dairy. Highly recommend these cottages especially The Barn. All three were furnished to a high standard. Very dog friendly, I sadly lost my dog two days before travelling, arrived to find a vase of yellow roses. The paddock for dog walks and fresh eggs were excellent. First time in Norfolk, and would definitely go back and stay at the cottages.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L
1 review
“Grrrrrrrreat”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Best accommodation that accepts pets, lovely village, good walks, beautiful cottage, lovely owner (Karen x) nice paddock to walk dogs, hot tub x could go on, downside only booked a week

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The pictures do not do it justice! Delightful!”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just come to the end of a week in the Hayloft. Children and dogs in tow we have had a most relaxing week. The set up for dogs is superb - mine will be crying as we leave. The cottage is delightful, and hot tub utter bliss - we are so keen to return! Great service - would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The set up for dogs
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz T
1 review
“Brilliant & Relaxing”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great stay we celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary New year & a birthday. the Christmas tree was still up. We also had friends in the Barn next to use which made it even better. We had our own party and not far to walk home and the hot tub was fantastic.
The owners are such lovely people with a good story behind them. We had milk, eggs and wine on arrival and they invited us to their new year celebrations. They were great hosts with good food and fantastic eggs! Our girls enjoyed watching the fireworks from the hot tub which was fantastic and our 2 dogs felt at home.
The cottage was well equip very home from home and very very warm.
Cant fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: liked it all
Liked least: not a lot around locally you need to drive but we went to relax and chill out and we did
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudsnsnip...
northants
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“most chilled”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week at the hayloft, can honestly say the owner's are the most friendliest people ever. The surroundings are perfect for a peaceful holiday and being able to take the dogs and not worry is a bonus . Great area for dogs to run around and a hot tub as an added bonus for us ..fed the chickens and collected the eggs , all in all was lovely and cant say one negative thing .. Book , you won't be disappointed .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing