We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Golden Wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broom Hall Country Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Broom Hall Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saham Toney
Certificate of Excellence
Watton Norfolk
1 review
“Our Golden Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We chose Broom Hall for our Anniversary Party as it is close to home and enjoys a goo reputation. From the first enquiry to the end of a lovely day the Hotel staff were interested, supremely helpful and full of suggestions and good advice. On the day, the food was excellent and the service outstanding and as a result we had a lovely, stress-free, memorable day. Members of the family who stayed at the hotel overnight reported a lovely room, a very good night and a good breakfast.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 229Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    41
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
51
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for just one night but I was very impressed with the Hotel. The Hotel was clean and comfortable; the facilities included pleasant wood panelled bar & dining room and well-kept gardens. The staff were friendly and attentive without being overbearing. The breakfast selection was extensive and the full English was well presented and of a high standard. Highly recommended, for anyone looking for a base to explore he area or just a nice relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwionawalkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Pleasant gardens, friendly and helpful staff, nice food - what else could you ask of when having a break on our long trip overseas? Great for a bit of time out. The manager even good advice in guiding me to great bird watching sites nearby at Lakenheath.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlemaine, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our four days at Broom Hall will remain as one of the highlights of our trip to the UK from Australia. We wanted a quiet, high quality English Country experience, which is exactly what we got. The staff are very friendly and could not be more helpful. The food is outstanding, and we experienced none of the delays mentioned in other reviews.

The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated, and the beds extremely comfortable. I slept better here than anywhere else on the trip. The various areas downstairs for sitting in (with reliable free wifi) included formal areas, a bar and a conservatory. We felt welcome to use them any time.

Criticism: the cream teas are so good that we had them too often. Loved the place and cannot find a single fault.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are the best, but all are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spend a night at Broom Hall on the 5th July. We have stayed here many times over the last 10 years and it never let's us down. The rooms are nicely decorated, it is family wend and they make us very welcome. The meal was excellent as had always been. We will continue to visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed on Saturday 1 June to attend a friends birthday party at the hotel. Super location. Hotel is a typical country hotel with beautiful gardens. Our room was very pleasant, it didn't have a shower which we would have preferred but contained everything else we could wish for. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. We had an evening meal and breakfast, both were excellent. Overall a very good weekend in a delightful location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I would love to give Broom Hall a good review, but can't. We've met family there several times in the past and always received a warm welcome and good meal. The kids can run around in the lovely gardens, and we all enjoy relaxing in the conservatory. However, our most recent visit was a real disappointment - the food has gone seriously downhill. We had to wait over 45 minutes (with hungry toddlers in tow) and when it arrived, it was far from freshly prepared (the excuse we were given for the time). Bones in the pie, horrible burgers and my son didn't even touch his lasagne - it looked awful! We were one of two tables eating - I've never seen it so quiet. I contacted them direct to let them know our experiences as I really don't want to see the place suffer but as yet have received no formal response. We won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JThomp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saham Toney
23.7 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
20.0 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
6.9 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
12.5 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
23.3 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broom Hall Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broom Hall Country Hotel

Property: Broom Hall Country Hotel
Address: 98 Richmond Road, Saham Toney IP25 7EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Saham Toney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saham Toney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Broom Hall Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Broom Hall Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing