We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, lovely grounds & very good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broom Hall Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saham Toney
Certificate of Excellence
ely, Cambs
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, lovely grounds & very good food”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed for one night. The room was warm and clean but, unfortunately, the matress was very hard. Super evening meal; I had the venison and my wife had the fish. Freshly cooked and delicious! The breakfast was also very good. We had a really nice, quiet and relaxing stay. A small criticism: the stairs/hallway is rather dark (more lighting and a nice mirror needed?) and the bar is very dark.
The hotel is set in lovely grounds and run by caring, friendly people. Overall, I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ApprenticeEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    41
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
51
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

A perfect venue for a weekend get away.

Good food and friendly service.

Dog friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We ended up here as our original booking somewhere else did not come through. We had an upstairs room with a large bathroom which was very spacious. The room was warm although the weather outside was very wet. We did not come with extra clothes so decided to eat in the conservatory. The main restaurant was very formal, nice if that is what you were expecting. The food was very nice and well cooked. A good but small selection on the menu. The bar area was small but sufficient. Breakfast was well cooked and presented well. We had a look round the next day once the weather improved. The swimming pool looked nice and the function rooms also very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norfolknic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stayed here on business on Thursday night and was pleasantly surprised with the level of service I received. The room I stayed in was large and very clean, the facilities were good and the staff were fantastic. I ate in the restaurant and also had a cooked breakfast in the morning, both meals were delicious and the bar prices are very reasonable. I would (and will) stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcredman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Lovely hotel, we went there for the first time in 1996 and my husband proposed! We have been back several times since, a couple of times just us, but have since brought parents, children and recommended it to friends.

Its a very individual place to stay, much changed since we first went but all for the better. Would definitely recommend it, and we are planning to visit very soon.

My travel date is not right but the date we last went was not available.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main hotel are very individual, the coach-house is a later addition so if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazchoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Booked a 2 night DBB break,staff were a delight as was the food,we stayed in the coachhouse
as we had our dog with us and we were warm and comfortable.
Makes a change from the Hilton Staff.
This is a quiet and tranquil place and deserves its accolade

Room Tip: if you are in the coachouse ask for the "aintree" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This is not some faceless business hotel chain, this is a converted country house.
What I received was a warm and professional service. The rooms are individual and perfectly adequate. Even my room above reception was warm and quiet.
I didn't eat in their restaurant in the evening however breakfast was good and the service prompt.
I will most certainly choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saham Toney
23.8 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
193 reviews
20.1 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,414 reviews
6.8 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,074 reviews
17.9 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
774 reviews
23.4 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broom Hall Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broom Hall Country Hotel

Property: Broom Hall Country Hotel
Address: 98 Richmond Road, Saham Toney IP25 7EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Saham Toney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saham Toney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Broom Hall Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broom Hall Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing