We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Northwold, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G2428WBsi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A fantastic place”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Well for Father’s Day I pulled the trump card and dragged the family to Snetterton for the British superbikes
As there is 5 of us it can be a bit difficult to get hotels
I found this place on trip advisor and thought it would be perfect as it covers sleeping for us as all as well as a bit of posh camping

We were met by Nathan whom was a fantastic host and showed us down to our tent
They are beautiful inside with beds laid out for us all with a choice of bed layouts

There is a lovely caravan on site for all of your utensils which looks really cool

There are rope swings to play on and some horses too

Our kids loved it and want to come back again which is what it’s all about

We had our own barbecue outside our tent and you have everything available from charcoal and fire lighters etc

There is also the ability to light fires etc which was amazing

Cannot rate this place high enough and will definitely be back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debswreko...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just magical....”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I was lucky enough to hold my wedding celebrations within the beautiful setting of Oak Lodge. The wonderful Maeve and Nathan made myself and my guests feel incredibly welcome.
Everybody’s accommodation - whether it was a bell tent or a traditional gypsy caravan - was homely, comfortable and there was amazing attention paid to detail.
My husband and I were fortunate enough to stay in the absolutely stunning showman’s living van - it’s been lovingly restored by the Oak Lodge team and it was an honour to spend the first night of our married life in such a beautiful place.
Nathan and Maeve had created a magical setting for our day with two stunning event dome structures which had been lovingly decorated in line with our woodland theme.
Worth mentioning is the toilet and shower block where, yet again, the owners have demonstrated their talent for getting things “just right”. Beautiful Moroccan tiles adorn the spacious cubicles.
Both of our hosts went more than the extra mile to make our very special day absolutely unique and unforgettable.
Our dog also enjoyed the experience with plenty of space to explore.....and the odd rabbit to chase!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boogaloo6...
Santarcangelo di Romagna, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woodland wedding”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My family and I recently attended a wedding at oak lodge. The beautiful woodland setting of mature Oak trees and lovely Norfolk countryside did not disappoint. We opted for one of the Romany gypsy caravans for our accommodation and were thrilled with our large 4 berth space. The lovely host family were available at all times to help with any queries. There were very thoughtful touches in the caravan, fresh fruit and flowers and lovely soft cushions and beautiful freshly laundered bedding. The wedding was wonderful with 5 star catering. Bathrooms and showers were the very best I have ever encountered in all my 30yrs of camping. Oak lodge was a great experience I would recommend it gladly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving590...
1 review
“Fantastic stay and well looked after!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a fantastic time we all had!, we were a group of six ladies looking to find somewhere different for a weekend of special birthday celebrations and we weren't disappointed one bit!
Emma and her family could not have been more helpful, anything we needed they provided or helped us with.
The tent and facilities are all excellent and a great base for getting out and about or just hang around the campfire roasting marshmellows.
We would all 100% recommend Oak Lodge, Fantastic!!
Thank you Emma and family xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeilaKhou...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Easter break pet friendly and beautiful location”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really fun two days with friend and pet rabbit who was treated like the Easter bunny. Loved the bell tent, kitchen caravan and great shower, Family very friendly and helpful and well worth the journey:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing