We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girly getaway !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
15 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Northwold, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShilpaDS
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Girly getaway !”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was a break for myself and 3 friends. Most of us hadn’t been camping before. Don’t be deceived when driving in like we were ! You drive down a kind of mud track and then into a yard and past some water and animals. You then see a lovely green area with Belle tents scattered in lots of places. Enough tents so that you don’t feel alone, but not so many that you feel like your space is being invaded ! The tents and furnishings (including bedding) was all clean. The kitchen area, toilets and showers were all very modern and clean too. The couple that own the place are lovely - nothing is too much for them. If you want something to different to do, try out Go Ape as its fab and only a short drive away. We came back after Go Ape and relaxed around a camp fire and listened to music, whilst drinking and eating (Good Earth takeaway is good for fish n chips/Chinese) bliss ! Will definitely look at rebooking :)

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browneyed...
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful tents and facilities”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights for our daughter's birthday treat. We have never camped or glamped before.
The owners are so lovely and helpful, we couldn't have felt anymore welcome.

The bell tents are so cosy and pretty with some lovely little extra touches inside.
The shower facilities and toilets are alot nicer than expected (considering you are staying in a field) they are so clean, the shower is big with a waterfall shower and a smaller shower below that unhooks. The water was hot everytime we used it.
It rained for two out of the three nights we stayed but it was nice and cosy being in the tent.
The tents do have space between them but where we were (in the centre part) there were four tents that were quite close so I definitely wouldn't say they were 'secluded' like some other reviews have said.
There was only one downfall of the stay - an inconsiderate group of people that were staying in the next tents to us were loud at night and had their music going on till the early hours, and as we were put next to them they were constantly walking passed our tents to get to the toilets and sometimes tripping on the ropes that peg the tent down. There was also a hen party in the tent opposite us for one night so they were pretty noisey too.....It wasn't the best of nights.
The owner did say if you have any problems or anyone is being too loud to give him a call, but we didn't want to disturb him so late so sucked it up. Luckily the last night was just us and another family on the far side so the peace and quiet was lovely, if it had been quiet on the other nights it would've been perfect.

I would definitely stay again, but would ring and request the tents more out of the way.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jatinmist...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had some friends came over from abroad and only decided last minute. Spoke to Maeve on last week who kindly provided all the information and booked for one night on Friday (02/06).

Initially bit cautious as everything looked great into the photos and was hoping will not be let down when we get there. But we definately were not let down and the site/tent/facilities looked exactly like the one in photos. Very clean, beds made up, fruit bowl, wine bottle, fire pit, fire log, barbq, charcole. You name it and all was there. All we had to take with us was food and towel. The kitchen was well equipped too and even the shower/toilet was spotless.

This could not have been any better since it was first time we have done glamping (never done camping either). This is definately on our list to visit again soon!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonG125...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Recently visited for a 2 night stay- our first time glamping! What a fab place!
The tents are perfect! Comfy proper beds with loads of space. Also had a lovely 'vintage' feel with solar fairy lights and gorgeous bed linen. There is also loads of space between each one, amongst the trees so you can relax or have a wander and meet people - whatever you choose!
The showers gorgeous! Moroccan ceramic sinks, huge walk in showers and fired earth tiles - nicer than home!!
Maeve and her hubby were very hospitable and provided us with loads of local knowledge plus an amazing breakfast basket full of local produce that was fab.
There are fridges and a cooker in a mirrored gypsy caravan should you need it, plus loads of barbecues to use but my 'man the hunter' husband chose to cook on the fire pit!
The kids met other kids and raced about for hours on the go cart swung on the rope swings and played football. They loved it
It was very chilled - loads of things to go and see nearby but staying on the site is also great.
We turned up with our stuff, wine, a bit of food - that's it!
Well worth a visit!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdbaker20...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything was awesome!”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What an amazing time!!! I cannot thank you enough. Not only did I have an amazing time but my children did too. Beautiful place and amazing service. I cannot thank you enough. Can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing