We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Country Hotel, comfort and service excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in North Walsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This a real oasis, set in lovely grounds, a perfect hideaway. A hotel full of character, serving excellent freshly cooked high quality food. The bar has a wide choice of beverages to suit most tastes.
Ian (the proprietor) and his staff were very welcoming, making us feel instantly at home. Nothing was too much trouble.
We were due to stay 4 nights, but unfortunately because of family commitments, we had to cut our stay to two.
We ate in the conservatory dining room both nights, and the food was excellent. The "specials" board was particularly inviting, Fresh Cromer Crab, tasty Belly Pork, Sea Bream, and much more.
Breakfast was equally enjoyable, wide choice of traditional foods, smoked haddock, fresh fruit, locally sourced jams, teas and freshly brewed coffee.
My wife was so pleased with my finding the Scarborough Hill Country Hotel, I've earned enough "brownie points" for at least a week.
If you want good service, good food, and traditional comfort, then you cannot go far wrong with this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Barry35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 240 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is my second stay at the Scarborough Hill and this visit was just as good as the first!
Stayed in the lovely Nelson Suite this time. Excellent.
Bed was very comfortable and the separate lounge a welcome bonus.
The bathroom was lovely and although you had to wait a few minutes for the water to heat up it was always hot for both the bath and shower!
Staff were helpful and welcoming and breakfast very good.
We will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had a really lovely meal here today. I had the lasagne and my wife had the fish and chips. Both were delicious. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be returning.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank BARELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great place to chill. Staff really friendly and exceptionally helpful.
Breakfasts superb with eggs laid by hens in the grounds of hotel, and served in conservatory with very pleasant view of garden.
Room all clean and comfortable. A pleasure!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We got married here in June 2014 and words can not describe how incredible the whole weekend was. Ian and Rosie work tirelessly to make everything perfect. All the the staff are friendly and helpful,they seem to genuinely enjoy giving great customer service.

The marquee and ceremony room looked better than we could have ever hoped. The whole day went past seamlessly and the food....we had afternoon tea and a BBQ...all the guests loved it.

Scarborough Hill is a special place with an relaxing, 'homely' feel. We can't imagine a better place to say 'I do'.

Room Tip: The Nelson suite is beautiful but all the rooms have an individual character
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norfolk_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights end of May. Once again a very pleasant stay. Nelson suite has had a recent overhaul and looks great. Comfortable bed as always and separate lounge a great boon for an early riser. Management as friendly as ever and staff relaxed and helpful. A lovely short break and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in one if the suites. Very comfy bed, decor a little dated but I was informed that the owners are re-furb rooms one at a time, having said that it was so clean, and the sunken bath was a nice suprise. The food in the evening was fantastic, and the breakfast was exceptional. Have to say, I think this was the best breakfast I've ever had, all produce is sourced locally. Well done Scarborough Hill, we will definitely be back. ( oh and the local fudge in the room is gorgeous)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leggyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Walsham
1.3 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
943 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
226 reviews
8.9 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
12.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,229 reviews
20 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarborough Hill Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Hill Country Inn

Address: Scarborough Hill House Hotel Yarmouth Road, North Walsham NR28 9NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in North Walsham
Price Range: $90 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scarborough Hill Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Scarborough Hill Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Hill Country Inn North Walsham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing