We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay in April”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in North Walsham
Certificate of Excellence
U.K.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 night stay in April”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had a lovely stay at this country inn. The room and bathroom were very clean and inviting. Breakfast was very good, (but please remember the fruit and yoghurt each day so we don't have to ask!). Staff were extremely friendly and helpful in all aspects. The grounds were beautiful with the daffodils and blossom looking spectacular and the free range hens were very entertaining. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We were at the front and had a lovely green view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MdmeBucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    80
    25
    13
    11
See reviews for
55
110
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Booking in was carried out swiftly and in a most efficient manner by Ian who then escorted us to our room, room 3. Good size and well decorated and having a lovely view of the extensive grounds. Prior to dinner we sat in the lounge area to have a drink from the well stocked bar and then went into the small restaurant the menu was good with sufficient choice. Service was swift and the food was excellent.
Good nights sleep and once more plenty of choice on the breakfast menu. Our family came over for lunch and all of us thoroughly enjoyed. Our 1 year old grand daughter was very taken with the chickens that roam about the grounds Lunch and evening meal on the Saturday was served in the conservatory which over looked the grounds.
Local ingredients are used on the menu and are of good quality. An excellent stay and we look forward to staying again in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touristgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great family run hotel. Real personal feel to the place. Lovely in the spring. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, including a meal when we arrived after a 4 hr drive after restaurant was closed. Thanks Ian !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We booked to stay at the Scarborough Hill Country Inn overnight as we were visiting family in the area, and enjoyed the Sunday carvery lunch with them in the large and comfortable conservatory. Ian the manager was very friendly and welcoming, as were all his young enthusiastic staff members. We were in room 1, which was clean and comfortable and well decorated. The lounge and bar area are cosy where we were served sandwiches in the evening, and enjoyed some drinks. The full English breakfast was good, well cooked and presented with local good quality ingredients. It is a lovely setting, the building is full of character and is being upgraded in some areas ready for the summer season, where it makes a lovely wedding venue within the grounds. Chickens were roaming around the gardens!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloemHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We booked a 4 day stay over the Christmas break to be near our family.
We really enjoyed our stay, the rooms were lovely and comfortable, and the Manager and his wife were very friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us, In fact i am a lover of Black pudding on my Breakfast,and they had run out on the third day, But the manager went out of his way to make sure i had some the next morning. Lovely Breakfast ( fresh Eggs from there own hens).we will be staying again .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

It has been nearly four years since we got married at Scarborough Hill and we decided to return to the hotel to bring back the special memories we had. It certainly didn't disappoint. Ian was again simply fantastic, friendly and pleasure to spend time with.
The breakfast and dinner were exceptional and a game of scrabble whilst relaxing by the log fire with one of the many whiskies on offer was simply perfect.
We stayed in the Nelson suite which is the gorgeous honeymoon room complete with its own living room and boutique bathroom.

We cannot recommend it enough. Many, many thanks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweatmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We used to come a lot to this inn for garvary. It was very good offer few years back for 3.95£ Real bargain and good quality. I understand the prices gone up and we dont mind to pay 7.95£ now. Unfortunatly they dont do garvery on weekdays anymore. We came for garvery last sunday and were bit disappointed. The meat were good but the stuffing rock hard. We all (4people)found in our yorkshire puds small bits of silver foil?? I know we could complain but we are not really this kind of people and was first time we were not so satisfied here. The puddings were very nice. We hope next time sunday roast here will be better

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank queeny1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Walsham
1.3 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
863 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
890 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
736 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
212 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarborough Hill Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Hill Country Inn

Property: Scarborough Hill Country Inn
Address: Scarborough Hill House Hotel Yarmouth Road, North Walsham NR28 9NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in North Walsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scarborough Hill Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Scarborough Hill Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Hill Country Inn North Walsham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing