We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week”
other traveler has booked this property
Front of Barns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Barns
Living Area 4 Poster Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Front of Barns
Living Area
4 Poster Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Wet Room
Front Gardens
Winter Sunbathers
Rookery Barn Holidays Wild Flower Meadow where we keep the bees.
Barns in the Winter
Owl from the Hot tub
Taking photos in the winter at Salthouse.
Seal Watchers at Horsey see details in book.
Early Autumn the return of the Pinkfoot Geece - their flightpath goes right over the barns.
Children playing in the mud at low tide in Blackeney
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Walsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
twinklene...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful week in Norfolk having stayed at Peregrine barn. Ken and Nicola gave us a lovely welcome and the supplies provided were far beyond anything we have had before at an English holiday home.
The barn was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with everything you needed along with a lot of extra little touches like games, books and DVD’s.
Our children loved the hot tub and it was a lovely way to relax after busy days exploring.
The barn is perfectly situated to explore beautiful Norfolk and there is plenty to do either within walking distance or by venturing further afield in the car.
We will definitely be returning to Rookery Barns.
Many thanks for your hospitality.
The Nelson’s

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Hi,

Your comments are much appreciated many thanks we are glad you all had a good time with us, we look forward to welcoming you all again in future,

Best wishes
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely stay in Kestral Barn, it was perfect for us and our daughter, son in law and 2 grandsons. They loved the hot tub. The accommodation was spacious, and very clean and well equipped. There is nothing that we could find to fault it.
There was plenty of local information so that we could make good use of our time in Norfolk.
The owners were very keen to ensure our stay was perfect, I reported that the toaster didnt work the first morning, a replacement was found within 15 minutes.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Dear Angela,

Many thanks for your comments, it was a pleasure to host your group we hope we will see you again in the future,

Best wishes
Ken & NIcola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graememay...
Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm welcome, great location, perfect holiday.”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed Monday to Friday in the Peregrine Barn.
It was spotlessly clean and well equipped .
The welcome pack was much appreciated as was the great hot tub.
Thank you Ken and Nicola.
We look forward to coming back again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Hi Graeme and family, you were excellent guests thank you for your comments and looking after Peregrine Barn for us, much appreciated. We to look forward to meeting and greeting you all again next year.

Regards Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1967
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A really great stay this week. Everything was exactly how we expected to find it. Clean and very comfortable. Hot tub was great fun too. Ken and Nicola lively hosts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Hi All,
Many thanks for your review we look forward to meeting, greeting you and your group in the future. Also thanks for the very tidy way you left our barn.
Best Wishes - Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisaormsb...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely clean and comfortable barn”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in Peregrine Barn. The barn Itself is extremely comfortable and spacious lovely and clean with the added bonus of a hot tub. Nicola and Ken are very welcoming and I would recommend Rookery Barn holidays to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Hi many thanks for your lovely review we are glad you all enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to meeting and greeting you again.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t007omo
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“All you would need and more for a self catering Holiday.”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed before in Kestrel Barn and loved it, we were not disapointed this time in Peregrine. Had a great time in the local area with our dog and the local beaches are lovely. The Pubs in the area are really freindly and even more if you have a dog!

Where the Barns are situated you can reach all areas like Holt,Burnham Market, Morston, and Sheringham very easily.
Ken and Nichola live on site so if there were any problems they are there to support.

Will will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Hi,
Many thanks for your great review we look forward to meeting you again in the future,

Kindest regards
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_n_Ke...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break on the Norfolk Coast!”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely relaxing short break at Kestrel Barn, perfect location for exploring the Norfolk coast and broads. We booked last minute - Ken and Nicola were really quick to respond and really helpful with our booking. Cottage was in a lovely peaceful spot, layout was all one level, nicely furnished and very cosy. Lovely landscaped walled garden with fab hot tub and views to fields. Welcome hamper was a thoughtful touch too.
Ideally located for touring the coastal villages - Blakeney's pretty harbour, Beach huts in Wells, windmill at Cley, lighthouse at Happisburgh and amazing seals on Horsey Beach! It's so close to the Broads too - lots of fun boating from Wroxham and plenty of wildlife to be seen. All in all a really relaxing break in a beautiful part of the country ... but don't just take our word for it, stay at Rookery Barns and go see it for yourselves!
Many thanks Ken and Nicola - we'll see you again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Dear Lisa & Kev,

Many thanks for your wonderful review, you were great guests we look forward to meeting and greeting you all again soon,
Kind regards,
Regards Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing