We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Christmas at peregrine barn”
other traveler has booked this property
Front of Barns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Barns
Living Area 4 Poster Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Front of Barns
Living Area
4 Poster Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Wet Room
Front Gardens
Winter Sunbathers
Rookery Barn Holidays Wild Flower Meadow where we keep the bees.
Barns in the Winter
Owl from the Hot tub
Taking photos in the winter at Salthouse.
Seal Watchers at Horsey see details in book.
Early Autumn the return of the Pinkfoot Geece - their flightpath goes right over the barns.
Children playing in the mud at low tide in Blackeney
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Walsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
claire c
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Christmas at peregrine barn”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Just got back from a week at the peregrine barn
We stayed for Christmas. It was great.
Had a lovely Christmas tree supplied by ken and Nicola. Thank you.
Great location for walking the dogs. The beach at Walcott and happisburgh were lovely.
The hot tub was a novelty. We enjoyed our evenings in there.
The barn is lovely
Thank you ken and Nicola. Your help and your hospitality.
Would recommend this barn. And would go back again in the future

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Only two bathroons
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Hi

Many thanks for your lovely review we are glad you had a good Christmas with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
A Happy New Year to you all,
Kind regards Ken & Nicola
RBHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well appointed, clean and great location.”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just back from a long weekend to kick off the October half term.

Ample space in Peregrine barn for two adults and our three children (10, 8 and 5). Spotlessly clean, which is always nice. A lovely welcome hamper, good range of kitchen equipment, washing machine, dishwasher, hot tub, DVD, WiFi and so on - all the usual high standard for Premier Cottages places.

Well positioned for easy driving access along the coast in both directions. For example, the seals near Horsey (including the first new pup of the season), crabs at Cromer, National Trust sites at Felbrigg Hall and Sheringham (plus Blickling, although we didn't have time for that this time) and even Blakeney/Holkham and Wells-next-the-Sea (we were lucky with the weather!).

Recommended if you want to see this part of the country, or just for a relaxing retreat.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2015
Hi,
Many thanks for this great review - we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return in the future, it was a pleasure to have your family stay with us,

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
RBHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneChi...
Chigwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful barn - perfect for short stay in Norfolk”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from 3 nights at Peregrine Barn - lovely warm, welcoming self catering accommodation - owners very helpful and only next door.
Kitchen very well stocked - and lovely welcome basket left for us with all the things you need when you just arrive and more - also flowers on the dinning table.
Hot tub an added bonus.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A good base from which to explore surrounding area - very useful leaflets and instructions from owners in the barn.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Hi
Many thanks for your excellent review we are happy you had a good time at RBHolidays and hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of London”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We only stayed for 3 nights and wish we had made it longer. Being from London (working and living in the City) we have been really looking forward to our stay and it didn't disappoint. It was just what we needed!

The barn itself is fantastic; spacious, comfortable, warm and traditional with a nice modern hint. It has everything you would need plus more. Namely, the hot tub which perfect for relaxing in at any time. The welcome basket was a really nice touch too. There is also plenty to do even if you just stay in the barn as there are DVDs and lots of board games (we will be coming back when it's colder!).

The surrounding area is lovely too with the seafront, pubs, fish & chips and the main shop/supermarket within walking distance. The food in the Lighthouse Pub and the local fish & chips was especially impressive. However, if you want to buy eggs, we highly recommend you buy them from the barn as they are amazing. We even ordered takeaway from Jade Garden which was excellent!

Ken & Nicola have done a great job, are very welcoming and were on hand for any questions we had. We can't recommend this highly enough. Thank you and we will definitely be coming back!!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and open plan layout of the main room in the barn
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Hi you 2

We are very pleased you both enjoy your holiday at our Barns, thank you for the terrific review, we hope you manage to get back in 2016, we look forward to welcoming you.

Best wishes
Ken & Nicola
RBHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarets33
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm welcome, very good location, fit the bill for our holiday”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The barn was comfortable and spacious. We appreciated the welcome pack and loved the hot tub. The coastal path was nearby for us to enjoy and we travelled to visit some lovely places. The coastline was the highlight for us, including the seals at Horsey.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Many thanks for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing again in the future.

kind regards
Ken & Nicola
RBHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne77...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our family of 2 adults & 3 children (8, 6 & 3) had a fantastic stay in Peregrine Barn The owners are lovely....we were made to feel very welcome and appreciated the flowers/hamper. The barn was perfect, nicely furnished and well thought out. We had a couple of wet days and the kitchen had all we needed for a bit of baking and we worked our way through the board games & DVD's. The highlight has got to be the hot tub - which was a lovely start and end to each day. The walk to the beach was not too far and a nice walk along the country lane. We enjoyed a walk at Horsey to see the seals and hired a boat twice at Wayford Bridge which was great fun in the sun and also the rain. There is a nice café near Happisburgh (Small sticks Café) and in Happisburgh there is a great new playground by the lighthouse (at the end of beach road). We would love to return. x

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2015
Hi
Many thanks for this review we are pleased you all had a good holiday with us and look forward to meeting you all again soon.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuddleHea...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband, two daughters, son-in-law, their 2 month old baby and I had a wonderful week at Peregrine Barn. We arrived to find fresh flowers and a welcome hamper comprising coffee, tea, bread, scones, butter and jam. A great start to our holiday!

The barn is spacious, spotlessly clean and very well equipped, including hairdryer, washing up liquid, washing tablets, dishcloths, tea towels, toilet rolls. We didn't have quite enough room in the freezer, but the owners, Ken and Nicola, kindly kept some items in their freezer.

It's in a great location, with plenty to do, close to wonderful beaches such as Sea Palling, yet only 40 minutes away from Norwich and Sheringham.

If you are interested in gardens, I'd recommend the Vicarage Gardens at East Ruston, only 10 minutes by car, as they are just stunning. NB it's open Wed-Sunday afternoons only.

The highlight of our holiday was hiring the little swimming pool at Bacton, 5 minutes away by car. It was the ideal place for the baby to have his very first swim and lovely to have the pool all to ourselves.

The thing we liked most about the barn was the hottub where we relaxed most evenings with a gin and tonic. Great fun with the changing coloured lights!

Our thanks to Ken and Nicola for a great stay!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Hi

Thank you for your wonderfull review we are glad you all had a good holiday with us we look forward to meeting and greeting you again in the future.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing